We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Snyder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Snyder to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Snyder
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 E US Highway 180, Snyder, TX 79549   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Snyder
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not bad, not good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is showing signs of wear. The carpet, room furniture, linens, and overall amenities could definitely use some freshening. The staff was pleasant and the fresh chocolate chip cookies were a nice treat. The complimentary breakfast was OK, but the guests dining ahead of me at 8:00am had pretty much cleaned out everything.

One issue - my room cardkey kept failing. The front desk was helpful but couldn't fix the problem despite numerous new cardkeys and replacing the batteries in the door reader. They finally gave me the housekeeper;s master key to use. Yes, I had the key to every door in the hotel. Fortunately, I'm an honest person.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAMI M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Snyder, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about the Baymont Inn & Suites of Snyder.
I would like to take this time to apologize about the issues with the door. I am sorry that the problem happened in the first place and could not be fixed with what was done. I will have a talk with the staff about giving guest the housekeeping keys so that it does not happen again.

Again thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely, Jami Maness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    48
    34
    4
    2
See reviews for
63
14
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The room and the hotel were clean and the bed was cozy and slept like a dream. Shower curtain was freshly laundered; WHICH IS A FIRST! My primary reason for the negative review was the stinky (literally stinky, butt-funk smell) breakfast attendant. Not only was her hygiene deplorable, but she was rude and hateful to several of the parents and athletes and myself when we came down to breakfast at 20 minutes to 09:00 am. She told some of them that breakfast was over and I confronted her and politely requested that the OJ and milk be replenished and more fruit put out so that we could at least have cereal. If the hotel is full, then they need to be prepared for a large breakfast crowd and plan accordingly. I'm sure that the girl had to really work hard for those 3-3.5 hours, but I don't appreciate being put off and lied to because she doesn't want to do anything else but sit on her butt. Our group alone, with the bus full of girls and all the parents and supporters that stayed there with us, occupied at least 50 percent of this hotel. It really is too bad that one person had to ruin it for so many people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAMI M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Snyder, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Baymont Inn & Suites of Snyder, TX. I am sorry that your experience was not better. The breakfast attendent had came in early to help with the breakfast. We did have over half of our hotel occupied by workers and they were hungrier than normal. So I apologize that the breakfast was not better than it was. I will speak to the breakfast attendent and the front desk staff about the issues you have brought to my attention.

Thank you,
Jami M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed at this Baymont many times. Last year it was four nights a week for many months. It was truly a home away from home. I compliment the manager Jaymie and all her staff. I will be continuing to stay there in the future. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Snyder, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you James F for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a comment on tripadvisor about the Baymont Inn & Suites of Snyder. I remember you and you always come in smiling (which makes our job better). I am glad to hear you will continue to stay with us. We look forward to each and every visit.

Sincerely,
Jami M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Snyder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Snyder

Address: 1005 E US Highway 180, Snyder, TX 79549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Snyder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Snyder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Snyder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Snyder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Snyder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.