We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 East Coliseum Drive, Snyder, TX 79549   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Snyder
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times and it's always nice.
Pros: Large & clean rooms
Comfortable beds
Ice cold A/C
Nice staff
Newer hotel

Cons:
Slow internet
Prices geared to oilfield workers. Too high for Snyder but is comparable to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
6
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

First impressions are great. My room 225 is a handicap room and is huge as a consequence. Very clean and modern looking. Night staff guy was very friendly. I think I paid just above $100 and I think I made the right choice in Snyder.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to choose us to accomodate you. We hope we see you again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed there and it was terrible. There were students there for a baseball tourament and the management allowed them to run the halls all night,slam doors, and be a general pain. When we complained they really did nothing to stop it. I would not stay there again. The rooms were nice and clean the breakfast was good but none of that matters if you wake up and have a bad day because you had no sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Brenda H,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased that you have noticed the cleanliness of our rooms. . Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I would also like to apologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our whole experience with this hotel was enjoyable. Our room was nice, clean, and big. Bed was comfy, bathroom was nice. Breakfast was good. The only very minor issue was that the girl at the front desk (when we checked in) was not super friendly and seemed like she would rather have been somewhere else. Did not have an issue hearing people in other rooms like other reviewers have mentioned.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is fairly nice, but prices are outrageous !! 140 a night plus tax for Snyder, Texas. They are just gouging because of the oilfield. Manager is a joke.. Stay here 15 plus nights a year, and this will be the last time. Do yourself a favor drive the 38 miles and stay in Sweetwater HIE people and hotel are much nicer and cheaper

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear RRiceIV,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is nice to hear that you are a regular visitor to the hotel. We are sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service and the rate you paid, prices do vary depending on the market. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to improve the quality and service that we offer. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed in Room 225 for 2 nights just last week. The room was very large and clean. The bed was comfortable. I thought it was wasteful, however, that the used soap and shampoo was removed and replaced with fresh the next day. The lamp on the table with the alarm clock did not work (no biggie, I just used the other lamp). Also, when letting the door to the room close, the latch did not catch, so I had to pull it shut to make sure it locked. Just a minor inconvenience.

There was a wide variety of hot and cold items to eat at breakfast. The breakfast area was also a large and comfortable place for all of our family members to meet and hang out in the evening. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had to spend the night here and from the exterior looks of the places, this was the best. Room rate was overprices for the quality. Room smelt of heaving cleaning fluids and windows would not open. Furnishings a little tattered, but clean. Bed was comfortable. Morning breakfast was acceptable. Plenty to eat. Has a pool. Doors slammed tooo hard - could hear all of the neighbors departing. Too bad they did not spend more $$$ on insulation between floors - could hear the person above us walking - and of course the neighbors plumbing. In closing - only stay in Snyder if you must.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder

Address: 1305 East Coliseum Drive, Snyder, TX 79549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Snyder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Snyder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located of Hwy 84, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Snyder, TX is 2 blocks from the Scurry County Coliseum Complex & between the historic Heritage Village & Snyder Country Club. Snyder is the home of western swing dancing & White Buffalo.Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, our hotel will make you feel right at home with our West Texas Hospitality. Our convenient location provides easy access to a number of recreational activities. Visitors can enjoy the great outdoors at nearby Deep Creek Walking Paths & Bird Sanctuary. Visitors can play tennis, swim, play baseball & fish in the lake at Towle Memorial Park or explore Snyder s historic origin at Scurry County Museum. Business travelers will appreciate that our hotel, we keep you connected with our free high-speed wired & wireless Internet access as well as copy & fax services in the 24-hour business center.Snyder corporate offices: UTI-United Tools Inc., Kinder Morgan, BJ Service, West Texas College & a growing amount of wind farm projects.During your stay here, you can enjoy our choice hotel amenities including relaxing in outdoor pool, working out in our well-equipped fitness center, keeping caught up on laundry in our on-site guest laundry facilities & enjoying a complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls.Check out our great Snyder hotel deals & rates & book your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Snyder

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Snyder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.