We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Buffet with Shrimp” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King Buffet

King Buffet
2916 N US Highway 75, Sherman, TX 75090
(903) 893-9988
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 119 Restaurants in Sherman
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Henryetta, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Buffet with Shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Ive eaten here about 3 times. Its been good every time. I love chilled
peel and eat shrimp on the buffet. The wait staff was very attentive each
time. My drink was refilled before it ran out. Our used plates were
quickly removed. I will go again when Im in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherman, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not for me”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I personally didnt think it was good value, I like Golden Corall over this place, I may try one more time to change my mind...

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great food and great people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have become regulars and we love the food here. My wife loves the mongolian grill and LOVES the crab legs. I like the shrimp and the variety.

Servers are very sweet and do their job very well and a lovely to us. We will and do go back. We will be there on Saturday night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to eat!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

King Buffet is a great place to eat with a wide variety of foods. The waitress was very nice but not very attentive to our table. It seems to be a popular place as there was a full house that night.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“over-rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had high expectations for this buffet restaurant, but things including service and quality of food had gone worse for my second visit when I brought my co-worker for lunch. Prices are too high and wait staff doesn't seem to speak English. Can't say we were impressed. I have gone back to our favorite buffet in the area on Texoma Parkway that has better food, service, and a family friendly atmosphere. I think that other place has been around for over 15 years in Sherman and I guess there's a good reason why.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Buffet also viewed

 

Been to King Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.