We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food--high price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fulbelli's Restaurant

Fulbelli's Restaurant
115 S Travis St, Ste B5, Sherman, TX 75090
903-892-8409
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 119 Restaurants in Sherman
Price range: $8 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Set in a beautifully restored 1870s building, on the courthouse square in historic downtown Sherman, Fulbelli's has a nostalgia that is quite romantic and comfortable. With original metal tile ceilings and period antiques throughout, the venue as a whole is welcoming. Step into the piano lounge and enjoy live music while relaxing in an overstuffed chair by the fireplace or take in downtown on one of our balconies.
Sherman, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food--high price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I found the food at Fulbelli's very delicious, but also we felt it was too pricey. The atmosphere was nice, and the service was good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherman, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Fulbelli's is a wonderful place. They serve excellent food in a charming atmosphere. It is well worth the going.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Gem in Sherman!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Fulbelli's is truly a wonderful surprise! I've not eaten anything at Fulbelli's that wouldn't be served in a highly-rated Dallas restaurant. The quality of the food is excellent, the flavors are outstanding, and it far exceeds many restaurants found in an urban area versus little 'ol Sherman.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“40th Birthday with family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Excellent food! Excellent service! Excellent atmosphere!
We had the blackened red fish, salmon and sea bass. They all were the best we have ever eaten!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“No place like it in or near sherman.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

A great place to go for a nice relaxing atmosphere, great food, and excellent service! Love there crabcakes! We also really enjoy the piano bar!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fulbelli's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fulbelli's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fulbelli's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.