We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Overnight Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sherman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sherman to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sherman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2904 Michelle Drive, Sherman, TX 75090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sherman
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Excellent Overnight Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very clean and comfortable room. The staff was friendly, courteous, informative and helpful with requested service and information. Room and hotel amenities were excellent. The included breakfast was just OK, but the price (free) was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Sherman Texas. We appreciate You kind words and your business. we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    28
    13
    16
    12
See reviews for
39
18
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I was very pleased with my room. The bed was comfortable. The décor was classy. It was very clean. No noise from hallway or other rooms. I always try and stay at a Hampton. I've never been disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Sherman Texas. We appreciate You kind words and your business. we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My overall rating of the hotel was good, just the king bed was uncomfortable due to being needed to be replaced due to use. The staff took care of giving us more towels and wash cloths promptly. Everything else was fine and we would use the facility again .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn Sherman,and for taking the time to give us a review. We will look into the issue and try to get the issue fixed. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

friendly, helpful check-in staff. responsive morning staff. this is all i had to say but i have to add letters to total 200 minimum. 200 is a lot of letters for a personal review. i akm still trying to reach the minimum number of letters/characters.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank You for choosing to stay at the Hampton In Sherman. We appreciate your business.Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

There were 12 of us in 6 different rooms. It was a celebration at Austin College. The staff went out of their way to help coordinate everything including arranging our rooms in close proximity of each other. Couldn't have been more pleased about the entire experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Sherman. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

had everything you wanted and needed for a great price. Had a good full breakfast and comfortable rooms with a refrigerator and microwave. LCD TV, and comfortable beds. Can't go wrong with the Hampton, and I'd stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Sherman and For the great response We we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

As a previous resident of Sherman, Texas- I was just visiting some friends.
All of my requests were honored; I got a two queen bed room. The beds were very comfortable, and Iiked that my room came with a Sofa. The price was a little steep for the area. I mean- it is Sherman, Texas- not NYC. LOL
Enjoyed the breakfast! I wish I would've known about the indoor pool. It looks very inviting!! Pretty nice hotel overall

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjh1217, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Sherman We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sherman

Address: 2904 Michelle Drive, Sherman, TX 75090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sherman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sherman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sherman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the small-town atmosphere and natural splendor of Sherman, just an hour north of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. The Hampton Inn hotel in Sherman offers easy access to Highway 75 or 82 and is located within minutes of major corporate offices, natural attractions, Austin College and the Grayson County Airport. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sherman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sherman Hotel Sherman
Sherman Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sherman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.