We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sherman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sherman to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sherman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2904 Michelle Drive, Sherman, TX 75090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rochester, United States
1 review
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Not one bad thing to say about this hotel. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on business or leisure. Wireless internet was slow, but it works. Also, right outside of the hotel is a oil derrick which is neat if you aren't from the south.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    14
    16
    13
See reviews for
43
20
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Even though my business travels are not centrally located near Sherman, I always stay at the Sherman Hampton Inn. The overall high quality of the rooms, the breakfast nook, and the well-trained staff are worth a little extra driving for me. Plus --- there are many, many dining/shopping options within a mile or two of the property. For me, a frequent traveler (75,000 miles plus/year), the Sherman Hampton is ideal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I took my daughter and a few of her friends here last weekend for her birthday. She always wants to swim or be out at the lake for her birthday, but due to the May weather, it's difficult to plan ahead. So we picked this place since it has an indoor pool.

We were all very happy with the rooms. They are nicely decorated, roomy, and very clean. The beds are awesome! Very comfy!

The pool wasn't really anything special, just a square indoor pool with a hot tub at one end. The girls had fun swimming for awhile. But eventually, the pool was overrun with lots of smaller kids and parents who didn't care if the kids ran around on the wet concrete and behaved badly. I happened to walk by the pool later (after we decided to go do other things) and the pool was very busy. The hot tub was literally full of floaty toys and children. Not that this takes away from the hotel, but just warning you....this is not a relaxing pool....more of a romper room on this weekend, anyway.

The rooms were very quiet at night, even with the hotel being pretty full. The breakfast was pretty typical of the free breakfast provided by hotels, but it was all very fresh and the attendant was a very nice lady.

The employees were all very nice and helpful. Very good customer service.

I would recommend this place for its cleanliness, comfort, and overall value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Last minute decision to stay the night after a mini class reunion. Check in was easy, staff friendly & helpful. Breakfast choices were plentiful and everything was really fresh and appealing. I am thinking of taking more weekend trips in the future and will definite stay at Hampton when I travel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, OK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was a family trip for my granddaughter's archery tournament. We all enjoyed the stay. Love, Love, Love the beds! Even with my arthritis and fibromyalgia pain from head to toe, the bed was wonderful. We really enjoyed the hot breakfast. The in-room internet was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great stay, friendly and caring breakfast attendant. Room was clean and quit. Front desk was accommodating when requesting dinner options. Pool was clean, parking adequate. I have stayed several times and have been very pleased

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way through TX. We called to book a room around midnight. The clerk took $30 off the Internet rate for the night. The furniture was older, but you could tell the hotel had recently been remodeled. The carpet looked fairly new and it had a flat screen TV.

The location is great. The hotel is off the interstate in a row with four other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sherman

Address: 2904 Michelle Drive, Sherman, TX 75090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sherman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sherman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sherman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in the small-town atmosphere and natural splendor of Sherman, just an hour north of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. The Hampton Inn hotel in Sherman offers easy access to Highway 75 or 82 and is located within minutes of major corporate offices, natural attractions, Austin College and the Grayson County Airport. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Sherman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sherman Hotel Sherman
Sherman Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sherman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.