We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Plain Scary” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sherman

Super 8 Sherman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sherman to your Saves list
Super 8 Sherman
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   111 E. Highway 1417, Hwy. 75 & 1417, Sherman, TX 75090   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Sherman
Los Alamos, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just Plain Scary”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. We got in really late so I didn't have a choice but to keep the reservation. The room was disgusting. I was cleaning my face with a washcloth and noticed a huge stain on it. I almost threw up. The beds are so old, that you can feel springs poking through. I figured as a chain hotel there would be standards but apparently not. When we got to breakfast, there was no food left. I learned never to stay at a hotel based on price. We definetly got what we paid for. I will never stay in a Super 8 again. When I see them I cringe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    18
    6
    12
See reviews for
16
13
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deer Park
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I felt that there should have been more towels available rather than having to wait for them to laundered after you took them. The hanging rack was tearing out of the wall. There was filth behind one of the bedside tables.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I'm giving an average because of the cost of the room. Less than 55.00 dollars out the door. If the room was much more I would have rated it as poor. The rooms I stayed in were fine for sleeping through the night. The area surrounding the hotel appears to not be the best. Lots of people walking around at all hours. I had no problems though.

The lobby has an odor, can you say "curry" and the hotel overall has lost the battle with our tuff Texas bugs. The bugs did not bother me, they're just outdoor bugs that got confused, beetles, crickets and the like. I did not notice any "bad" bugs.

The carpets are worn, and the paint not the best, but if your looking to not spend too much, it's okay. Breakfast was on the "thin" side. In fact I passed on it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

It is always clean and they are so friendly. Their Breakfast is very good. We have stayed there 5 times, If were back in the area we will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

When I first drove up I noticed a lot of problems with the exterior and thought I had made a big mistake making a reservation here. But other than some construction around the lobby, the room/hotel was quite pleasant. Room was clean and had everything needed, in working order. Had a micro/fridge. Furnishings were a bit dated but no problems. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel was very quiet. Breakfast offered standard items - nothing fancy, but sufficient to start the day. Good deal for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sherman

Address: 111 E. Highway 1417, Hwy. 75 & 1417, Sherman, TX 75090
Location: United States > Texas > Sherman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Sherman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sherman 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Texoma recreational facilities nearby SuperStart Breakfast Complimentary coffee Free High Speed Internet Rollaways Cribs free Children 17 and under free Pets accepted w/ $10 per pet per night fee Bingo 20 miles All of the following are within 2 miles-- Texas Instruments Fisher Control Folgers Coffee Johnson and Johnson Sherman Plastic Kaiser Aluminum MEMC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Sherman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sherman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.