We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Running Across America and my stay at Shamrock TX Holiday Express” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 East 13th Street, Shamrock, TX 79079   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Shamrock
Monrovia, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Running Across America and my stay at Shamrock TX Holiday Express”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

The Shamrock Holiday Express was a great stay! Wow!!Very friendly and professional staff. Clean spacious rooms and a great delicious morning breakfast buffet. After running all day I can't think of any better place to stay than Holiday Express! Thank you Dena and all the staff for your warm Texas Hospitiality!
Striding on Across America,
JR Monrovia, CA
http://thetransusarun.blogspot.com

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
13
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

There are but a handful of hotels in Shamrock and so we chose Holiday Inn so that we may use our Priority Club Points. It was easy to find & only 1 block away from the U-Drop-Inn where we casually strolled over to listen to live music being played beneath the beautiful neon lights. Yes, the hotel backs up to a yard with junky vehicles, but this is a small town and rural lifestyle scenery is to be expected. We were just happy that our room didn't overlook I-20. Our hotel bathroom was very, very nice . . . the best we've seen in the Holiday Inns. The tile and dark wood was a nice contrast to the plush white towels. The continental breakfast was good and the staff kept the food stations well stocked. One down side was that the indoor pool was being repaired.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

This Holdiay Inn Express has the typical amenities, but the people and service were great. I spent the first night in the Irish Inn, and I'll never stay there again. This Holiday Inn is brand new, and the people are as pleasant as you can find. It is within a few blocks of the highway, and this little town doesn't have a rush hour. I'll stay here every time I go to Shamrock.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

First of all, there are other properties to choose from. I chose the HIExpress because of it being "new". The price was exceptionally high for what you get. My room on the first floor overlooked someones backyard with junked cars so I had to keep the drapes closed. When I went to take a shower, the bathroom only had a hand towel and washcloth in it. I was not impressed with that. I had to go to the front desk and ask for towels because my phone did not work. No worries there, but I had to wait more than 10 minutes to ask for a towel. Breakfast was your typical HIExpress breakfast. In the event that you need to use their computer in the business center, check and see if the anti-virus is up to date (it wasn't when I used it). And, they allow pets. I had to listen to a medium sized dog cry (in the hall) for more than 20 minutes because the women couldn't figure out how to get into their room. If I ever need to stay in Shamrock again, I think I'll check a different property. I would only recommend this room to a friend if they wanted to pay more for a room.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North

Address: 101 East 13th Street, Shamrock, TX 79079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Shamrock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Shamrock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Shamrock, Texas Ideally located near Shamrock General Hospital and the Shamrock Municipal Airport, our downtown Shamrock, Texas hotel provides easy access to famous Route 66 attractions and to Shamrock's major businesses. Known for its St. Patrick's Day Festival and the historic U-Drop Inn & Conoco Station, Shamrock, TX welcomes visitors with courtesy. Leisure travelers find hospitality and comfort at our new hotel located in downtown Shamrock near the Pioneer West Museum, the Texas Theatre and various restaurants and antique shops. The countryside around Shamrock also boasts excellent hunting opportunities. Business travelers lodging in our Shamrock, TX hotel appreciate our location in northern Texas' agriculture country. The Shamrock Livestock Commission and the Great Plains Breeders Association are less than a mile from our non smoking Shamrock accommodations. The Shamrock Country Club generously invites guests of this hotel to enjoy a free round of golf. During you stay, our pet friendly Shamrock lodgings will provide you with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a complimentary breakfast. An indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, a fitness center and a 24-hour business center are also available for our guests' benefit. We invite you to consider our excellent Shamrock, Texas hotel rates and start planning your visit today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Shamrock North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.