We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 East 13th Street, Shamrock, TX 79079   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Shamrock
Happy Jack
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

After driving many hours, we stopped at this Holiday Inn and was very pleased with the room and service. The front desk gentleman was very friendly and he even gave us a little discount as my husband is a veteran, which was very much appreciated. Great breakfast, nice room and couldn't have benn nicer. We will definitely stay there when passing through again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
18
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Hotel was clean and updated. They gave me a terrific room since I was traveling with a dog - we had easy access to an exit. Additional fee for the pet was rather high, but the room was a good size, comfortable and clean. I would stay there again without hesitation if traveling through the area. Decent space for walking a dog, and not a lot of traffic in the area, so this is a particularly good place to stay with a pet, even with the extra fees.

Room Tip: Be sure they know if you are traveling with a pet. There are limited rooms available for dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed here as a base for work. Clean and comfortable which is all I need. Staff were helpful. Internet was quite slow though which for me stops the rating being excellent. Would happily stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Everything was great! The hotel is beautiful! Couldn't have been happier with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We have changed our regular stop en route from AR to CO just to stay at this hotel!
Pet friendly- which you usually do not find in a nicer hotel... and the clerk gave me a reasonable rate for the two dogs, which was nice.
Modern rooms, friendly staff, and I do not mind paying the extra to know that I will sleep well in a comfy bed, in a quiet hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed one night while on the road, asked for a king standard and one was left at 8 PM. AAA rate was $109.00 pricey but they sell out with oil workers.
Room: Standard King
Bed: Very Comfortable with Foam Chip Pillows (nice touch)
Air Conditioning: Very Good with continuous fan option (white noise)
Shower: Good Pressure
Clean Level: Questionable
Staff: Accomodating and Nice

Only Concern is with the maintenance and lack of cleaning detail for a newer hiexpress. Walls were stained near trash can locations in the room and mold was beginning to form on the caulking joints in the bathtub. Hate to see hotel condition in another 5 years, if they just let it go. A little extra cleaning and maintenance goes a long way. Didn't use the internet so no report.

Safe Travels!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I really liked the modern room but it was a bit pricey. Only stay here if you are travelling with someone else, that way you can share the cost.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North

Address: 101 East 13th Street, Shamrock, TX 79079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Shamrock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Shamrock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Shamrock, Texas Ideally located near Shamrock General Hospital and the Shamrock Municipal Airport, our downtown Shamrock, Texas hotel provides easy access to famous Route 66 attractions and to Shamrock's major businesses. Known for its St. Patrick's Day Festival and the historic U-Drop Inn & Conoco Station, Shamrock, TX welcomes visitors with courtesy. Leisure travelers find hospitality and comfort at our new hotel located in downtown Shamrock near the Pioneer West Museum, the Texas Theatre and various restaurants and antique shops. The countryside around Shamrock also boasts excellent hunting opportunities. Business travelers lodging in our Shamrock, TX hotel appreciate our location in northern Texas' agriculture country. The Shamrock Livestock Commission and the Great Plains Breeders Association are less than a mile from our non smoking Shamrock accommodations. The Shamrock Country Club generously invites guests of this hotel to enjoy a free round of golf. During you stay, our pet friendly Shamrock lodgings will provide you with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a complimentary breakfast. An indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, a fitness center and a 24-hour business center are also available for our guests' benefit. We invite you to consider our excellent Shamrock, Texas hotel rates and start planning your visit today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Shamrock North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.