We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome night's rest after long day on road” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn to your Saves list
Days Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 N Hwy 123 Bypass, Seguin, TX 78155 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Seguin
Hickory, North Carolina
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Welcome night's rest after long day on road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

After 12 hours of driving, we started looking for a place to stay between Houston and San Antonio. We had stopped at several places that were out of our budget when we were led by our GPS to the Days Inn in Seguin. The manager gave us a rate that was even less than the AAA or AARP rate. The room was clean, towels were plentiful, the AC worked and we had a refrigerator to put our food into. Breakfast was typical Days Inn fare of cereal, coffee and bagels, but it got us back on the road quickly and to our destination early. The bed was comfortable. It was more than adequate for a place to sleep when heading down I-10. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    7
    6
    11
See reviews for
14
11
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

First off I just want to say that I am very surprised to see all the positive reviews here for this dump. I booked it on expedia yesterday and spent last night there. The hotel is very run down, the staff is not friendly, the rooms are small, the bed is old and very uncomfortable, the bedding has holes, the furniture is broken, the small TV had a horrible picture with lots of fuzz and a grainy look, the garment rod, sink and toilet plumbing is rusted, the towels are small and rough, and the free breakfast is lame. Not a great night sleep and I wish I had stayed at one of the many new hotels a few blocks away.

Room Tip: try somewhere else, but in an emergency make sure you don't face I-10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I had reviewed the hotels in the surround area and most had too many deficiencies and this one did not. The hotel is easy to find (I was using a GPS but not necessary), the room was decent with all towels needed, nice enough bed with soft pillows, clean room, coffee in room, refrigerator, good tv, nice clean pool, plenty good continental breakfast, easy check in and out, etc. I can recommend it for anyone wanting a quiet cost effective hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I wasn't expecting much since Hotwire gives it one star but for the price we paid I'm extremely happy. They don't have bolts on the doors which I though was standard but other than that I like it.

We didn't use the pool or breakfast but both looked good. Will stay here next time for sure!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany/USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I needed a room east of San Antonio to get on the highway early. I chose this based on the location and other reviews. I was pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the room was adequate and very clean. It was very quiet also being a block off the interstate helped.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had to stay the weekend for a class i was taking and needed a cheap but nice hotel. Thats hard to find usually... This hotel was perfect for what i needed. Nice friendly and prepared staff. My room was ready and cooled prior to me getting there which is a huge deal for me. I had a late check in and they had all my papers ready to sign and i was ready to go. Breakfast was included and typical for a free breakfast. Nice variety with fruits and pastries. The room was very clean and comfortable. Im not a big fan of hard beds which this was but overall that wouldnt stop me from coming back. If I'm in the area again this will be my go to hotel. I stayed in a queen single room because it was just me. Air con worked well and little outside noise was heard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn

Address: 2950 N Hwy 123 Bypass, Seguin, TX 78155 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.