We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make a attempt to separate "resident" from traveling populations & pay attention to franchise obligations !” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn to your Saves list
Days Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 N Hwy 123 Bypass, Seguin, TX 78155 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seguin
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Make a attempt to separate "resident" from traveling populations & pay attention to franchise obligations !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have do doubt the workers and drivers housed at this property, provide the cash flow that keeps the doors open...The building as designed, IS large enough to avoid mixing transient and long term guests... We found the dated room fine...Noise from trucks starting and idling at all hours was a iritating "wake up call" at a early hour... Our biggest kvetch with management here...We selected this Days Inn at days in largely for the Wyndham "rewards" program... On our return home(we retain all folios) the "Points" earned had not been credited to our account By this,(yet another) Days Inn ! On complaint to The Wyndham representatives... Management alleged "no record" of our stay...We were required to forward our retained documentation to Wyndham to resolve the issue...Apparent avoidance of franchisee obligations in this promotional program...In our recent patronage of Days Inns...is becoming all to frequent...travelers need retain folios if Days Inn franchises are included in ones travel lodging options...carracar

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms with outside doors and glass walls next to the truck park !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
15
13
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The outside of the hotel is very simple but the rooms were nice and clean. We stayed two nights and used two rooms. Air conditioning worked great in both rooms, refrig and m/w also worked great in both rooms. The continental breakfast wasn't the best I've had but it was good. The hotel parking lot should be bigger to allow for all the work trucks that were parked there but other than that we had a nice time. The young man at the front desk was very nice and helpful as well. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Its not much to look at from the outside, but the room was clean and the staff was super. Had a room with two doubles and a fold out couch. Plenty of room. Called for towels and sheets and both were brought within minutes. Pool was clean and breakfast was great for continental style. Hot waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, etc. We came to float the river and didn't know the area. This motel is about 30 minutes from New Braunsfels, so it's a little drive. Over all very satisfied.

Room Tip: 114 faces the pool and near the weight room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I should have read the review before I book the rooms.....

This hotel was not acceptable at all. I sent my employees there to have a good nights rest since they worked all day. It was a one night stay. One room was OK but the beds were not comfortable. The other room had a few issues like..
• Toilet handle was broken
• Shower drain was not draining
• The up/down on the remote to the TV was not working

I would never send my employees there again and defiantly would not recommend this hotel. I will pay the extra to put them in a better hotel in the area.

I did file a complaint.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The evening desk clerk was friendly and helpful and we were grateful for the room because so many hotels in South Texas are full of the oil & gas folks. Two main complaints are that the room smelled (maybe urine ?) and the bed was very hard, woke up hurting all over from it. The good things are that the room was clean with fresh bed linens. There is an outdoor pool in the courtyard, so if you get a room on the inside of the courtyard you face the pool which is completely surrounded by rooms. They allow pets for an extra 10$ fee. Pretty pricey for what it is, but competetive with other hotels in the oil and gas area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

This is a roughneck oil worker motel. During my stay there was a fight the first night, and a party until after midnight the next. I changed my travel plans and checked out as soon as I could.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel is conveniently located off the highway and, after checking with neighboring hotels, was the only one that wasn't fully booked. Since the price was ok (100$ per night) we took a chance. Unfortunately, we didn't get the rest we were hoping for.

My first impression was a staff member who was dressed inappropriately. She was a friendly, young girl wearing jeans and a very tight, unflattering top. It looked like she was going out after work and couldn't be bothered bringing clothes to change in to so just wore them instead. Totally unprofessional.

The first room we were given was upstairs (you pay more for ground level) and when we walked it there was someone elses belongings everywhere and it reeked of alcohol. REEKED. OK these things happen and the check-in girl happily gave us another room which wasn't occupied. We were 'upgraded' to the ground floor for the inconvenience.

The second room was clean, however outdated and the beds uncomfortable.

The air conditioning unit switched on and off during the night. When it kicked in, it had such an enourmous roar is woke us up. We tried switching it off but of course then it was much too hot so we had no choice but to listen to this deafening noise.

There were workmen in the room next to us who we had encountered in the evening as they were right outside their/our door smoking. Not the hotel's fault, but irritating as the smell came straight into our room. At 5 am they got up and the walls are so thin we could hear every single word of their conversations, the shower running, their truck starting and them loading their truck.

I will never again pay money to sleep in this hotel with thin walls, deafening AC and rock hard beds. I advise you to all stay away, too. No 'cheap' price is worth it when you haven't slept a wink.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn

Address: 2950 N Hwy 123 Bypass, Seguin, TX 78155 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.