We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3013 N. Hwy 123 Bypass, Seguin, TX 78155   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Seguin
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing Stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel in Seguin which was quite expensive, comparitivly speaking. It had a king bed and a sofa bed(which was used) that was extremely small and not comfortable. It did have wireless internet and a coffee maker but it was a small room and the breakfast was poor. The lobby and location were OK but for the price I had expected a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    6
    4
    8
See reviews for
8
9
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
el paso
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

nice clean room with good wifi speed made my work easy,very freindly staff&morning breakfast server was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at thIS HOTEL. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Hotel was very clean, facilities good, quiet (No Interstate trafic noise) and pleasant with restautrants nearby . Room comfortable. a special offer of free, substantial, breakfasts saved some holiday cash. Almost gave it 5 stars and it was not pricy compared to other Hotels we stayed in,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This place is awful. Have heard the owner screaming and belittling employees .There is no on site security and no working system.Saw the female desk clerk at night working alone.Do not stay here , it is dangerous.Will be letting the higher ups know what is going on here!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

The room was spacious and comfortable if a bit overpriced. $99 for Seguin TX?? And the wifi drove us crazy. Each time we logged on, we had to wait 15 seconds while we were coaxed to play some Google game. Otherwise it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new braunfels
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This was our my first visit to the Seguin, Tx. We were very pleased to find the hotel hasn't changed except for some upgrades in the breakfast area and the room. I don't why they made the upgrades because its look like the hotel is only a couple of years old but the I guess the company wants to stay well ahead of the competition. Food was hot and tasty, the room was immaculately clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. We'll stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites every time we are in the Seguin area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Room stinks, holes in the carpet, broken bathroom fixtures, blood stained pillows and old and nasty towels. Front desk clerk is no help and there are drunk construction workers in the parking lot on the weekends. We have stayed at this location 3 times in the last 2 months for softball tournaments and will never go back. All three visits, there were drunk workers in the parking lot (last visit the cops were called on them). They stay outside till they pass out or decide to come in and harass the guests and front desk clerk.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3013 N. Hwy 123 Bypass, Seguin, TX 78155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Seguin offers free wired & wireless internet, a free breakfast, micro fridges in every room, coffee makers, hairdryers, and all of the amenities you are looking for to make a great stay. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool, hot tub, and several area restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Seguin
Seguin Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.