We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Security, lawsuit waiting to happen” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3013 N. Hwy 123 Bypass, Seguin, TX 78155   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Seguin
houston
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No Security, lawsuit waiting to happen”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This place is awful. Have heard the owner screaming and belittling employees .There is no on site security and no working system.Saw the female desk clerk at night working alone.Do not stay here , it is dangerous.Will be letting the higher ups know what is going on here!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
6
9
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

The room was spacious and comfortable if a bit overpriced. $99 for Seguin TX?? And the wifi drove us crazy. Each time we logged on, we had to wait 15 seconds while we were coaxed to play some Google game. Otherwise it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new braunfels
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This was our my first visit to the Seguin, Tx. We were very pleased to find the hotel hasn't changed except for some upgrades in the breakfast area and the room. I don't why they made the upgrades because its look like the hotel is only a couple of years old but the I guess the company wants to stay well ahead of the competition. Food was hot and tasty, the room was immaculately clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. We'll stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites every time we are in the Seguin area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Room stinks, holes in the carpet, broken bathroom fixtures, blood stained pillows and old and nasty towels. Front desk clerk is no help and there are drunk construction workers in the parking lot on the weekends. We have stayed at this location 3 times in the last 2 months for softball tournaments and will never go back. All three visits, there were drunk workers in the parking lot (last visit the cops were called on them). They stay outside till they pass out or decide to come in and harass the guests and front desk clerk.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seguin hotels

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011 via mobile

My family and I stayed here on our way home from vacation. The check in process was quick and easy. Once we got to our room all the problems started. We stayed on the 3rd floor and all night we could hear the people in pool. I think the pool is open all night. When we turned the ac on it smoked and set off the fire alarm. I just wanted to shower and sleep. The shower had so much mold! After I turned the shower off I looked up and noticed the mold on the shower head!! It was so disgusting! My children didn't even want to shower in there. I couldn't sleep with the partying going on in the next room and everyone yelling in the pool. I finally checked out at 3am and told them all the issues we had. Since no manager on site nothing could be done. When I finally spoke to the manager, Bob Patel, he gave me a partial discount. He was not sympathetic at all. He obviously has this problem often and not willing to correct it. We will never stay here again! Make the 45 min. drive to San Antonio..don't waste your money here. We paid $100 + tax for a filthy disgusting room.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We checked in at night after dinner, at the regular room rate. Because we were tired we unpacked and undressed in our room, before we checked it, thinking that at $100 per night we would have a good hotel room. Then we discovered a strong stench of old urine in the bathroom, like you would find in a dirty gas station men's room. The bathroom door had a hole bashed through it. The bedroom carpet was dirty with surface dirt - it had not been vacuumed. The offensive odor remained with us all night. We checked out in the morning and I spoke politely and quietly to the manager, describing the problems we encountered. He said he knew about the hole in the door, blaming a guest for it, and then asked us to settle our bill, which we did. The manager did not apologize for the hole, or the stinking bathroom, or the dirty carpet. The breakfast hostess and food were good, but we would not stay there again. With management's bad attitude about cleanliness and maintenance this hotel is sure to continue on its down hill slide.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa, Wi
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

It's a nice Comfort Inn but I'd stayed at others that were alot nicer and cleaner. Maybe I'm spoiled but I expected something alittle better and cleaner after reading the reviews. The bathroom had seen it's better days, it was clean but there was mold around the tub and tile. I probably wouldn't stay there again and probably wouldn't have a need to. There's not alot to choose from between San Antonio and Houston. Breakfast was average and not alot of eating places nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3013 N. Hwy 123 Bypass, Seguin, TX 78155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Seguin offers free wired & wireless internet, a free breakfast, micro fridges in every room, coffee makers, hairdryers, and all of the amenities you are looking for to make a great stay. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool, hot tub, and several area restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Seguin
Seguin Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.