We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hopping on Friday night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
1100 E Interstate 10, Seguin, TX 78155-7405
830-379-7153
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 84 Restaurants in Seguin
Restaurant details
HOUSTON
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Hopping on Friday night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Typical Chili's but large bar and excellent service. Nice, really large multiple TV's so it's a good place to watch a game.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    7
    4
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Slow service ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We visited here while at the Hampton Inn and visiting family. Even with reservation at 11 AM on a Sunday we had to wait (nearly empty restaurant) on our table. Food took almost an hour to be served. Caribbean salad was a bit limp but good flavor, kids enjoyed the dry ribs, hubby's bowl of soup was TINY but tasted ok. Decent option but would choose another restaurant next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Really bad food and service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

'Well....the service was really bad and the food was even worse. I think they have some major issues with training their staff and making understand "customer service". I could go on and on, but I was made to feel like an obstacle to them all getting off work on time. My grilled chicken sandwich was dry, lacked ANY seasoning and was cold. The fries were excellent and the iced tea was good to, Just seems like if you order a glass of iced tea, you should get a FULL glass.....not about 3/4 and have to ask for a straw to stir it and drink it. VERY disappointing overall.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place- cut them some slack!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

i feel that people are a little too harsh on their reviews of this place. this town is very small, and besides fast food its the only chain restaurant and they're ALWAYS busy. cut them a little slack! but besides that, i've never had a bad experience here. sometimes we do have to get someones attention or ask our server for refills, but only because he/she has a lot of tables and we can tell they're very busy so it doesn't bother us. one time we came in and counted our server at 8 different tables and we still did not feel neglected! i don't know how they do it!

they have really stepped it up in the last 6 months or so. we mentioned this to our server last night and were told they have a completely new manager staff now, and it really shows. seems like a younger team that is passionate about making sure everyone is happy, including their employees.

the food is always great, and never cold or under/over cooked. service is always great. we love that sometimes the server has a partner to help us as well.

ONE LAST THING! last night when we walked in it was like brand new restaurant from maybe a week ago! the outside looks modern, and the inside... phenomenal! we love it! and theres tvs in the dining area now so we dont have to sit in the bar to watch the game! that's my favorite part! me and my husband have been coming here for years, and will continue to come here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad Experience!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just had dinner at Chili's in Seguin with my 22 year old son. Since 22 year old sons generally don't spend lots of time with mom, I really wanted a nice dinner with him. We were greeted by a rude hostess who seated us in the noisy bar where we could not converse. When we asked to move into the dining room she said yes then walked off and left us. When seated we had no menus, my son's drink took 10 minutes to arrive and we asked for a new server. The new server, who was excellent was the only bright spot of the dinner. The appetizer (boneless hot wings) was cold, the food took 45 minutes to arrive, chicken crispers also cold, bland Southwest salad. The condescending manager offered my son a free dessert to make us leave "with a sweet taste in our mouth". I don't think so, drive by this place every day but will never stop again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.