We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-Managed Hotel -- A good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Seguin

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Seguin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seguin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Larkin Avenue, Seguin, TX 78155   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Seguin
usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well-Managed Hotel -- A good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

I stayed at this hotel on June 16th. I was in town for a funeral. My cousin who is a local recommended this hotel.

I got off the plane and called the Hampton Inn for shuttle service. They picked me up within30minutes. The hotel is only a 30 miles from the airport, but he had other stops. There were no issues with check-in. The staff was able to accommodate by putting me in a hotel room near my parents who were also there for the funeral.

There were a couple of places that were in walking distance to eat dinner. One was Chillis and the other was Joe italian . This was a very nice feature and prevented us from having to rent a car.


The hotel was very clean and quiet when we stayed there. There seemed to be many business travelers due to its location near the Seguin,. I really didn't hear

They had a nice breakfast with biscuits and gravy, eggs, cereal, breads, juice, yogurt, fruits, and coffee.

They also have a computer room where you can access the internet at no charge.

The hotel seem fairly modern or renovated. New modern sinks with shelves below for towels, newly tiled showers, and a modern thermostat that kept the room cool on my in and out from room.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    16
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
13
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

The management at this hotel is not very good. There was confusion with our groups' reservations when we used this hotel for multiple bookings. The staff did not ask whose name the room was booked under, and this caused problems.
There was not a good supply or variety at breakfast. Parking was also an issue and we had to park next door because there was not enough at our hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was a great experience. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. I would stay at this place again and highly recommed it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

My stay at Hampton Inn Seguin has been very pleasant. The friendly staff and incredible service makes the stay well worth it. It was a pleasure to interact with the friendly staff. Its just makes the stay more memorable. Not mention, that the rooms are very clean and tidy. I would recommend this excellent hotel to all who visit the seguin.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

My wife and I traveled from New York to Seguin Texas with our infant child this past weekend. Those who travel with infant children know how stressful that can be! We arrived at the hotel and immediately felt the hospitality directly from the GM Suresh Patel. He welcomed us, and informed me BEFORE we even saw our room that the crib we requested was already in the room. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds are incredibly comfortable. Houskeeping did a fantastic job and although we didn't have breakfast there, they provided a full breakfast buffet every morning. Nice 42" LCD TV's and the climate control in the room very easy to use. They have a pool and the cleanliness in this hotel is outstanding. We've stayed and numerous 5 Star hotels and resorts and we've seen the best and worst of them all. If cleanliness, hospitality, amenities and cost are on your priority list, you can't go wrong with this hotel. * One final observation, the hotel is within walking distance of 2 national chain restraunts (Chili's and I-Hop) and also a Truck Stop that has a Subway deli inside. Very friendly staff and kudos to the houskeeping staff, they rival any 5 star hotel in cleanliness.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

During my business trip with my colleagues, we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Seguin, TX for 4 nights. The Hotel Staff was Great, the Rooms were Fantastic, and the Hotel was Wonderful.
The staff provide us with excellent service, they were helpful in providing local information, and were very friendly. On Day 3, my team had to put together a last minute presentation, so it was great to have a Meeting Room and Printing Service (Complimentary) at the hotel.
Our overall experience at the hotel was wonderful. We have several business trips planned this year to Seguin, we are definitely staying at the Hampton Inn in Seguin.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

Nice, clean hotel with good breakfast included as part of the stay. Large screen TV and small fridge in the rooms are nice touches. Close to chain restaurant for evening dining. We had trouble with a boat trailer on a Sunday morning and the staff went out of their way to find a mechanic. They were literally calling friends, relatives, and local repair shops to help us out. The problem was successfully resolved in a relatively short period of time and we were able to complete our trip without further problems. Their willingness to go "above and beyond" was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Seguin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seguin

Address: 1130 Larkin Avenue, Seguin, TX 78155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seguin 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-84 Exit # 3E, the Days Inn Of New Hampton is close to the Prime Outlet Shopping, and a variety of historical attractions. Relax in spacious rooms with a king- or two double size clean and fresh bed®. Enjoy free high-speed internet access and a free hot breakfast served daily.complimentary printing service, fax and business phone services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Seguin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seguin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Seguin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.