We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Seguin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Seguin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Seguin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Larkin Avenue, Seguin, TX 78155   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Seguin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
CALDWELL, United States
1 review
“SUPERB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Upon entering the hotel a courteous desk acssociate greeted us and quickly had our reservation informaiton ready for check in. The rooms were very clean, especially the bathroom area and the linens actually smelled laundered and fresh. A large variety of breakfast options were available with a very clean common area for guest to enjoy their meal. The pool and pool area was very well kept with a beautiful atmosphere to enjoy the water. Check out was a breeze again with an extremely courteous desk associate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    22
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
17
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton TX
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

i love hampton inns. and i'm never disappointed in them. the staff is always super friendly and very helpful. and so it was with the hampton inn in seguin. wonderfully easy check-in after a long day on the road and a great recommendation for dinner. the beds are superb, the internet service is flawless, and a flat screen tv with all the right channels puts this place over the top! tho' surrounded by oil field customers, the price was fine at $139. and the all of the guests were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We used to stay at this Hampton Inn when visiting family in Seguin. This all changed when the oil companies came in and bought out the hotel for the next couple of months....years???? We could not reserve a room even as Diamond Level members too.

The best part of the hotel was the lobby. It is perfect for those who want someplace to relax and read since there is no Starbucks to be found in this small Texas town. When we stayed at the hotel in 2010 and 2011 we spent a lot of time in the lobby hanging out with friends who had come into Seguin to visit. The lobby gave us plenty of room to spread out, socialize with friends, and not have to bring our guests back up to our room.

Otherwise, this Hampton Inn is a nice, relatively new hotel. The rooms are relatively clean and the service is what travelers expect from a Hampton Inn.

Besides the non-existent hotel rooms the only other complaint is the family that owns this hotel must have had their children staying at the hotel which is fine for those who are used this kind of business practice but for the solo traveler or couples without children this can be a bit strange.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

100% typical Hampton Inn, but because there is a natural gas boom going on in the area the owners can gouge Halliburton and others on their out of town crews that need housing. There is no way a Hampton Inn is worth $169.00/$179.00+tax/night I am told this owner also owns the Holiday Inn Express across the street which explains their high price.

Good location for business in area, nice staff, but price just eats at me when I have to stay there.

BTW - I am not with the Nat. Gas Industry just a business person who gets caught in the middle of the gouge.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed in Seguin for a couple of nights, and chose Hampton Inn Seguin because of overall good guest rating. This hotel did not let us down. Nice room on the second or third floor, with a lovely bathroom. We had a very pleasant stay.

On the down side: Breakfast was included, but there was not alot to choose from. Further, the staff should have paid more attention, filling up with more food from the buffet.

Would definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

My name is Bobby Starnes I am married and have five kids. My job keeps me on the road 4-5 days a week if not more I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and the check-in is always the same.Sleep and off to my destination again and again always a smile, thank you for staying, please come again, but this past week I had a hotel experience like never before. My job took me to Sequin Tx. Where I checked into a really nice and clean Hampton Inn owed and operated by THE MOST HOSPITABLE AND COMPASSIONATE GROUP OF INDIVDUALS I have ever experienced under one roof from the front desk to the cleaning staff. As I said I have a very big family and miss them when I am away...so I would like to thank Suresh (Sam) Patel and the WONDERFUL group of people he employs for making me feel at home and part of his family. In saying that if you ever find yourself staying overnight in our around Sequin Tx. dont miss the experience everyone who has walked through his doors ( as I did) is treated with WONDERFUL service. Thank you Sam I will be back!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Staff was great. Made us feel at home right away. The bed was like grandmas feather bed. Super continental breakfast. Loved the place................................................

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Seguin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seguin

Address: 1130 Larkin Avenue, Seguin, TX 78155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seguin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-84 Exit # 3E, the Days Inn Of New Hampton is close to the Prime Outlet Shopping, and a variety of historical attractions. Relax in spacious rooms with a king- or two double size clean and fresh bed®. Enjoy free high-speed internet access and a free hot breakfast served daily.complimentary printing service, fax and business phone services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Seguin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seguin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Seguin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.