We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected - Clean Hotel & Remodeled” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Hwy 46 North, Seguin, TX 78155   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Seguin
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Better Than Expected - Clean Hotel & Remodeled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights in a King Suite here. The hotel has been recently remodeled with new beds, mattresses, and sofa beds as well as furniture and carpet. It's tastefully decorated and the staff works hard to keep it clean. You can tell that the building is older, but they've done a great job with the remodel.

I especially liked the wooden floors in the closet/bathroom area...it was a nice touch that added a dash of class. The colors of the decor were inviting and the bed was very comfy.

Breakfast was better than expected as well. We've been to some LQ that have had just continental choices, but this LQ had scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits, gravy, and waffles along with continental options.

Next to the hotel there is a well stocked gas station, a Whataburger, McDonalds, Subway, and Dixie Grille (great local choice for dinner).

The room prices are slightly high, but with few options in Seguin, the price is comparable to nearby hotels, or even less than some. For the area, it's a good choice and I'd recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Those with mobility issues should ask for room near elevator if on floor 2 or 3 as the elevator is l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
7
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ALAMO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our first stop at this LQ, and we found the room clean (which is our first priority); the staff friendly and the breakfast outstanding. There were a couple of problems with the remodeling, but they were appearance items only. We expect to be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff at this place are very frienldly. They work hard to keep the place clean and neat. However the price seems high compared to other La Quintas. The woodwork had been painted over but was peeling. The amenities were minimal. The breakfast is great and the staff working in that area were constantly hard at work to meet your needs,

Room Tip: The suites are much roomier. The regular rooms seem a little crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel was remodeling rooms with new queen sized mattresses that were very comfortable. We needed a handicapped accessible room and there were some things in the room design that fit that description to a tee. There were handrails for the bathroom. The toilet height was a regular height instead of being raised and the shower/tub was difficult for my elderly mother to get in and out of so she didn't shower during our stay. The bed height was unusually high so all of us (handicapped or not) struggled to get up on the bed. There would not have been enough room to move around in the room with a wheelchair. The breakfast was nice and the cleanliness was OK with some grout around the tub a little moldy. That could easily have been eradicated with a little bleach. We had made a reservation for 4 people in the room, but there were only towels for 3. As hotels go with regular requirements for a pleasant stay, this hotel was nice enough. We just had concerns @ the handicapped constraints.
Very nice people to deal with.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

There was no one behind the counter when we arrived. The lobby had an ice cream bar with a closet behind it. The closet door was open with boxes falling out into the floor. The next morning the maids were behind the counter and had to get someone to help us. The staff was not friendly at all.. The hallway on our floor was so hot everyone complained when the elevator opened. The curtains kept the room from cooling. The shower curtain was not long enough to go into the tub.

The hotel was full and our room was upgraded. I can stay at most for $95.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great experience, and great value. Great free breakfast! The A/C in the hallway didn't work, but other than that, great overall experience. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. Very comfortable and quite room. We will definitely come back to this hotel anytime we visit in Seguin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin

Address: 1501 Hwy 46 North, Seguin, TX 78155
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Seguin
Seguin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.