We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the choices, small town.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Seguin

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Seguin to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Seguin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Seguin
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1525 Highway 46 North, Seguin, TX 78155   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Seguin
Boston,MA
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good for the choices, small town.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here all week around thanksgiving time. Not bad. Two gas stations and a few restaurants in walking distance and right off the highway. The girl at the front desk didn't know that there was laundry even though it said it on the brochure. She had to make a phone call to figure out where it was lol. P.s. watch out for rolling blackouts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
9
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We found the place to be clean and comfortable. We have taken to checking the room before we commit as we have had some bad experiences along the way. This room met with our satisfaction. Breakfast was typical Super 8. The town was one of the oldest in TX and we'd like to come back and visit more of the town.

Room Tip: Alsways use your discounts if any and haggle for best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Would it hurt if the guy at the desk would act like he was glad you stopped in and not act like your a drunk uncle there to freeload? Breakfast was poor for a $90 room. Otherwise, all was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Before I would stay again, I would have to insure [to my satifaction] that the bathroom plumbing would work correctly. It was stopped up when we arrived and again later...had to move rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel Seguin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Seguin

Address: 1525 Highway 46 North, Seguin, TX 78155
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Seguin 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Motel Seguin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Seguin
Super Eight Seguin
Seguin Super 8
Seguin Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Seguin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.