We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way overpriced for the room.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Seguin

Super 8 Seguin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Seguin to your Saves list
Super 8 Seguin
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1525 Highway 46 North, Seguin, TX 78155   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Seguin
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
20
8
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We found the place to be clean and comfortable. We have taken to checking the room before we commit as we have had some bad experiences along the way. This room met with our satisfaction. Breakfast was typical Super 8. The town was one of the oldest in TX and we'd like to come back and visit more of the town.

Room Tip: Alsways use your discounts if any and haggle for best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Would it hurt if the guy at the desk would act like he was glad you stopped in and not act like your a drunk uncle there to freeload? Breakfast was poor for a $90 room. Otherwise, all was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Before I would stay again, I would have to insure [to my satifaction] that the bathroom plumbing would work correctly. It was stopped up when we arrived and again later...had to move rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

While on our way to Alabama we decided to Priceline (name your own price) our room. We ended up with this place for almost $90/night. This is no way no how a 2 star hotel. The room was extremely dirty, carpet not vacuumed, hair in the shower and towels, no toilet paper, toilet dirty, and room had extreme cigarette stench. We did arrive at midnight extremely tired and they were unwilling to swap us rooms. Needless to say my husband and i slept on top of the covers fully clothed, and no shower! The only convenience was easy access to IH10.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Seguin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Seguin

Address: 1525 Highway 46 North, Seguin, TX 78155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Seguin 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Seguin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Seguin
Seguin Super 8
Seguin Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Seguin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.