We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Jay Road, Seguin, TX 78155   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Seguin
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“New and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Checked in here after checking out of poor motel on the other side of Hwy 123. Good breakfast. Good pancake machine that pumps out pancakes in 2 minutes. Clean and spacious rooms. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the holiday inn here in Seguin,Tx and its was a wonderful experience. Very clean. Had the most friendliest staff I have ever met. Everyone was so sweet and helping, I would stay here again and again. Breakfast was hot and ready when we came down as well. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone:-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We (2 adults, 2 kids (11+7)) stayed here for two nights and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel, for its category and price, is very good! Our room was nice and clean, the breakfast was very good and above all the staff is extremely friendly! We highly recommend this hotel and we will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

At arrival I was greeted with respect and promptness. My check in was smooth and fast. When I went into my room, it was clean and very spacious. The beds were comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. When my husband and I went to get breakfast, the lobby was very warming and enjoyable. At check out the front desk clerk was very friendly. I will definitly recommend this hotel to anyone. I love Holiday Inns.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Paid twice what was supposed to be the discounted room rate for the large horse show in town. It was even the host hotel for the show, but refused to honor the discount it promised, and was advertised through the show email.

Stayed there anyway for that night because my show classes did not end until late in the evening and front desk staff promised contact with the manager the next morning, who then refused the discount. Stayed in my trailer the next night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear horseshrink,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and for any confusion about your room rate. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Our stay here was ok. Convenient location right off I-10. They had no discounts of any kind to offer, but we stayed anyway since we usually like the consistency of a Holiday Inn Express and it was getting late. The girl at the front desk was pleasant, but when I came down later the front desk was unattended. The room was fine, no complaints - clean, quiet. Breakfast was a disappointment - the eggs were cold and didn't taste good. We went to ihop which is right nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Carol M

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are pleased to read you liked our location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments regarding breakfast and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Checked in at 2:30 am went to the room ready for sleep. No toilet paper on the roll, then went to throw something in the trash by the desk and noticed a plate in the trash can. Upon further investigation there was a bowl of beans too. Called front desk and was upgraded to a suite. Sleep was great, room was huge (great for extended stay with separate sitting area) Slept well woke to great experience. Went to shower and there was no soap in the bathroom anywhere.

Notified manager on the way out, he gave us a discount and they are addressing the issues with their housekeeping staff.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the hotel, the view in the morning is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear AustinLife,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 2801 Jay Road, Seguin, TX 78155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Seguin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Seguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near downtown Seguin, Texas. Ideally located near I-10, our hotel is just two miles away from downtown Seguin, three miles from Texas Lutheran University and a short distance from San Antonio, Texas, which is home to the Alamo and to Texas State University. Our downtown Seguin hotel's convenient location provides easy access to a number of recreational activities. Visitors can play tennis, basketball and volleyball or hike, bike or golf at nearby Max Starcke Park. Travelers can also go swimming at the Schlitterbahn Waterpark in nearby New Braunfels, water-skiing on McQueeney Lake, exploring in downtown Seguin's historic district or shopping at the San Marcos Prime Outlets. Business travelers will appreciate that our hotel near downtown Seguin, TX provides free high-speed Internet access as well as copy and fax services in the 24-hour business center. Nearby Seguin corporate offices include Commercial Metal Company, Structure Inc., Alamo Industrial, Motorola, Continental, Cavco and the Alamo Group. During your stay in Seguin, you can enjoy our choice hotel amenities, including the outdoor pool and whirlpool, a well-equipped fitness center, a 24-hour convenience store, on-site guest laundry facilities and a complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar, featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Seguin, TX hotel deals and rates and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Seguin
Holiday Inn Express Seguin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.