We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in sealy, Texas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sealy

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Sealy to your Saves list
Super 8 Sealy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Sealy
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   267 Gebhardt Rd, Sealy, TX 77474   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Sealy
brownsville, tx
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best hotel in sealy, Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for only one night but it was like sleeping at home. It was quiet, comfortable. Unlike other hotels in sealy train passing by making lots of noise...this time it was nice not to hear the train passing. The breakfast was perfect and the front desk was very helpful when I asked about a good restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
17
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sealy, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We ckecked into this hotel not knowing how long we would be there because our truck was in the shop. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was very comfortable and CLEAN!
They had great internet service and we really enjoyed the sparkling clean pool. We will stay here again if we come through here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

In my experience, Super 8 motels are usually dumps. This one was not. It was far from luxury, but it was nice. The place was clean and the help was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel. And even though the tell you that this is the only hotel in Sealy that is not on the train tracks, you WILL be woken up by the train in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: Stay downstairs or at an end upstairs. There are no stairs in the center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We recently stayed at this motel for 4 nights & could have had a another night if needed. We find Angel and her staff very friendly and will go out of their way to make our stay very pleasant . We stay at this Super 8 motel whenever we are in the Houston area. which might be 4-5 times a year. We feel like it is our home away from home. The rooms are clean and the linens always fresh and clean. We plan to be back in the middle of March and can hardly wait! Shirley B.

Room Tip: We like the end rooms, always have a truck with a trailer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this motel for 2 days. The staff was very helpful, friendly and efficient. We had a meeting change at the last minute. I did not have time to get to the meeting and pack to leave. When we asked the desk clerk he immediately extended our stay and asked if he could do anything else to help us. Our room was clean and truly a non smoking room. The internet service was free and very easy to connect to. The decor was OK. It could have been a little brighter looking. We stayed at this location before, when it was a Holiday Inn, the service was not as good or friendly. There was a Walmart, a Walgreens, several restaurants and fast food close by. We will stay at this Super 8 again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this Super 8. The service was excellent...the hotel staff bent over backwards to make out stay comfortable and help us. The location was excellent. There were 4 to 5 great family restaurant choices within walking distance. There is a Walmart only 5 minutes drive away. The room was clean and descent. We enjoyed our stay in this location and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Recently I had to stay the weekend in Sealy on a business trip. This hotel was an excellent choice! The following weekend I had to stay again but this time brought my wife. The manager, Angel, and her staff were amazing! Very helpful and friendly. The rooms were fresh and clean. Plenty of shopping and restaurants were all close and some were within walking distance. Pool was very refreshening and definitely will go back again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Sealy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sealy

Address: 267 Gebhardt Rd, Sealy, TX 77474
Location: United States > Texas > Sealy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Sealy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sealy 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Sealy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sealy
Sealy Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sealy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.