We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid sandwich” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Subs Incorporated

Neptune Subs Incorporated
1917 Bayport Blvd, Seabrook, TX 77586-2806
281-474-3973
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 66 Restaurants in Seabrook
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good solid sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I like locally owned places, so that's already a plus in my book for Neptune's Subs. I had an Italian sub. It was good, not crazy good, but good enough that I'll come back next time I'm in town and wanting a sandwich. Friendly folks, too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food at Great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The staff was very nice and helpful and offered a "taste" of chicken salad & egg salad to help me decide what I wanted. I was a first time customer so they went above and beyond to please me and it was appreciated! I will be stopping in to try more homemade subs & salad's soon! By the way the Egg salad was wonderful!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Subs !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great little sub shop . Everything fresh and the quality of the meat is great . Staff very helpful. The owner is always very personable . I've never been disappointed . And if your bald you get a discount on Mondays .

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awsome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

great subs with a great price a must try for anybody downside poor parking on 146..

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great sub shop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

This place is delicious - I greatly prefer it over the usual chain sub restaurants. The ingredients just seemed overall fresher & more flavorful. I will definitely be back for more! I think this is officially my new sandwich stop! Fair prices, good service, good food & cool atmosphere...not much more you could ask for.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neptune Subs Incorporated also viewed

Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Neptune Subs Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Subs Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.