We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3636 NASA Rd 1, Seabrook, TX 77586   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
“No complaints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend with my family and we have no complaints! Our room was very clean, nicely decorated, breakfast was spot-on, pool was cleaned, staff was helpful. My family had a very nice time

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    30
    13
    17
    19
See reviews for
60
37
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I've stayed at every hotel in Seabrook, Kemah and La Porte and this is in the top 20% for sure. It'd one of the newer places, clean friendly great location.

The Q Inn rated 1 is not this nice, the beds over there are old, saggy and the back door entrance looks like it's been kicked in several times.

Room Tip: Try another place, but not the Motel 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clear lake city, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Hotel was clean and overall very good except beds they were hard and uncomfortable not as advertised. because of beds this is worst La Quinta we ever stayed in and we have stayed in La Quinta all over US. The staff and everything else were very good. Good location to St. Johns Hospital and Kemahs broadwalk

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Noisy - not resolved; bathroom problems; breakfasts slim and not satisfying; had to call front desk for supplies/towels, etc. AARP discounts refused. Manager and staff not helpful; of all the LaQuintas we've stayed at this has to rank the lowest on our scale and we are members of the LaQuinta "circle".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Loudest hotel I have ever been at. A dead roach greeted us the first day. Staff even woke us up one night, sweeping the floor right by our room. Clanking the broom and dustpan, oblivious to the noise she was making. Had to ask for towels each day after they cleaned our room and they never replenished any cups or coffee in our room. Breakfast was terrible, pool was dirty and not secure, open to public apparently, no lock on gate just open. Ice machine broken on first floor, front desk thought it was amusing first floor had to walk to end of 2nd or 3rd floor.

We have stayed at many LQ's, I have never left a bad review, this was by for the worst LQ and worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Room was clean, other than a stain on one of the pillows. I didnt use it.
The room lay out, had nice couch sitting area with desk, but could not see the tv from sitting area..cabinet with refrig. and microwave, blocked it.
Noisey at night..room 201 was right next to stairs and ice machine..people getting ice all night and slamming doors. Doors had daylight around them. AC cut off in middle of night...had to get up and start again. Not a restful night. Dont think we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure room is not near the ice machines and vending for one thing and stairs with slamming doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook

Address: 3636 NASA Rd 1, Seabrook, TX 77586
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Nasa/Seabrook
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Nasa/Seabrook Hotel Seabrook
La Quinta Seabrook
Seabrook La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.