We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the lasagna!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Italian Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Italian Cafe
4622 NASA Rd 1, Seabrook, TX 77586-5414
(281) 326-1618
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 64 Restaurants in Seabrook
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Seabrook, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love the lasagna!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

A really great location if you like quiet, intimate settings. The restaurant is not large and is located in a strip shopping center so that might give one the impression that the food is not the best. Wrong. We love this place and often eat in or order lasagna for a great take-out. Recommend it if you are entertaining and need help with one or more dishes. It makes being the hostess an easy option!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time, no Gem here.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Do youself a favor and skip it. Cold bread stuck in a basket off of a cut loaf. Premade garden salad mix. OVERPRICED. Nothing homemade here. Had better eggplant parm at Olive Garden. I can honestly say this is the first time Trip Advisor Reviewers steer us wrong. Go down I-45 to 546 and try Bada Bing. Better food also BYOB and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian and BYOB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Italian Cafe is the bomb! They make their own Italian sausage and meatballs and they are just like Maw Maw's. Lots of other great items on the menu, too, though I would stay away from the veal. My favorite is spaghetti and meatballs with a side of Italian sausage. BYOB makes it even more affordable. Small corkage fee. I'm Italian and I know great Italian food. Try it; you'll love it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
1 review
“DON't GO!! YOU WILL REGRET IT!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Horrible, horrible service. We took some friends and got the worst service I have ever had. Hostess kept trying to seat the people that came in after us instead of taking us. Waitress brought only one plate of food to our friends, after we had waited quite a long time, saying she thought they were going to split the plat plate. Desert was ordered and after 30 minutes we still did not get it. But waitress did bring the ticket with the desert on it! She said she was still getting it! REALLY? We paid and still no desert by that time told the waitress make it to go. Wait wait wait. I could see her standing next to the deserts just holding a conversation with the hostess. When she finally decided to grace us with her presence again she informed us they were now out of the Italian cream cake. I REPEAT DONT GO HERE!!!!! YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“comfortable venue, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The restaurant allows you to bring your own wine, When you enter you grab a menu, make your selection and seat yourself. Friday evening is usually busy, with lots of locals, family and friends. I like their selections, never had a bad meal there. Huge lasagna portions ( consider splitting with a salad). My granddaughter loves their spaghetti and meat balls.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Cafe also viewed

Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.