We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dive Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outriggers

Outriggers
101 Bath, Seabrook, TX 77586
281-474-3474
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 64 Restaurants in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
New River, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Dive Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We set out Sat night, following our noses, to find a new dive bar in Seabrook and happened into this one . . . and were surprised that the "Parade of Lights" Christmas boating celebration was happening at the same time. . . sat at bar on second level with a terrific view of sunset and the boats. Had a steak dinner and got new fun and naughty t-shirts. We will be back for fish tacos!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    55
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The most awful people ever. They were so rude before we sat down I would not even stay and give people like that my money. The most rude experience I have ever encountered!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good bar food - great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Perhaps the best view on Clear Lake. Great beer, all in bottles, no draft. Food is good, but it is bar food so if you are looking for gourmet, look elsewhere. Awesome view, good biker bar.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Repeat offenders!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Have been coming for several years. Wonderful fish tacos. Excellent blackened shrimp platter with choice of sides, but the sweet potato fries are the best. Tremendous view of the boat traffic in and out of the marina provides me with all the boating I need. Service is rushed, but efficient. The place is bustling with business. Have never tried the downstairs bar with live music, but musicians seem to have it all together. Parking can be an issue as the place is popular. My husband and I are in the over 60 category and have never felt out of place as the age distribution is literally all over the place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Neat atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We ate here on a Saturday afternoon and docked the boat and the music was fun and the people watching was great. We had the blackened fish tacos and the coconut shrimp and the wings. All great choices.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outriggers also viewed

Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Outriggers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outriggers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.