We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a reason the place is busy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mario's Flying Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mario's Flying Pizza
1304 Bayport Blvd, Seabrook, TX 77586
281-474-5103
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 62 Restaurants in Seabrook
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“There's a reason the place is busy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We hit the place on a weekend night after the dinner rush and the place was a little dirty and appeared they didn't have the manpower to handle it. We were treated very well and the Lasagne was better than I've had in years! If you like Olive Garden lasagne, you don't know lasagne until Mario's...WOW good. I did like it! Hard to be or come close to mom, but they made a good za...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great pizza for a hotel delivery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hotel desk recommended this when I didn't want to go out to eat. It took half the time to get to my room than they told me when I ordered. Lovely pizza and tasty crust. Obviously cooked in a high temperature pizza oven. Great comfort food great quality and great value. Thanks.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Long time establishment, not good food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Villa Capri has been in the area for several years. Family owned and operated. The interior decor is a bit dated and needs some updating. The outside is ok but definitely has a nice view of Clear Lake. The food is very mediocre and high priced for what you get. If you want great Italian find a different restaurant. If you want a glass of wine or cocktail on the lake this is a good place to stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Pizza is the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

If you are ever in the Seabrook/Kehma area you have to try this Pizza joint! The Pizza is baked in an old style pizza oven and the crust is to die for! The sauce is wonderful and the toppings plentiful! You must try the "Special" you will be dissapointed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BEST Pizza in Kemah Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We love this place! They gave the kids pizza dough to play with. This is our second time visiting this restaurant during our travels to Kemah. It has yet to disappoint!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Flying Pizza also viewed

Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mario's Flying Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mario's Flying Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.