We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss This!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seabrook Waffle Company

Seabrook Waffle Company
1402 Fifth Street, Seabrook, TX
281-291-8186
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 63 restaurants in Seabrook
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
1 review
“Don't Miss This!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Awesome waffles with creative toppings. I'll have to come back & try more combinations. The owner was very friendly and we even got a mini history lesson on Belgian waffles, which made the experience even better. Waffles are a bit more pricey than I would expect, but for an occasional treat, not a bad splurge.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    17
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“yum yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

They have paintings and you can sit outside or inside.....oh, did I mention the waffles are good too???

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“All good here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Perfect breakfast place or evening desert stop. Awesome waffles with plenty of toppings offered. Music played in the evenings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

So good is all I can say!! It's nice to sit in the morning with waffles and coffee under the trees. The staff is very friendly the food is good. I will become a regular!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Belgium Waffles Anyone?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

They are local people who went to Belgium and came back to open up this cute little place.
They will talk to you about their journey , which makes the experience even more unique.
You can sit inside but why when they have great seating outside.
My favorite seat is near this maybe 100 old tree.
Food: they have sandwiches, etc
But the waffles are topped in different ways... Your choice
But really, those waffles need NO toppings or syrup. They are delicious by themselves.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seabrook Waffle Company also viewed

Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Seabrook Waffle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabrook Waffle Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.