We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we stay when visiting the Kemah Boardwalk!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2720 Nasa Parkway, Seabrook, TX 77586 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Yacht Club Basin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huntsville, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The only place we stay when visiting the Kemah Boardwalk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We've stayed here 4 times and never been let down. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and well equipped. The staff are always on top of the job. The breakfast is awesome! The pool is always clean and the exercise room clean and inviting. We love this place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Kemah side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    39
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
64
54
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southeast PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a king suite while on a road trip from Pennsylvania, with our final destination being the Johnson Space Center, which is right down the road from this hotel. I selected this hotel based on its location and the reviews I read on Tripadvisor.
Upon arrival, I was warmly greeted, and offered 2 bottles of cold water. Nice! Our room was on the 2nd floor, so we were told about the elevator at the back end of the building, which was very convenient to the parking lot. The building is secure, with keyed-entries and security cameras. Although the lake is not far from the hotel across the street, we could not see it from our room. The hotel is situated with apartments on one side and a landscaping business on the other. However, neither neighbor nor the highway took away from the pleasant surroundings of the hotel, which included many palm trees, and a long row of banana trees!
Our room was big and clean, with a little bowl of fruit and snacks waiting for us. The bathroom was large, with a separate area for the big, tiled, walk-in shower and toilet.
Breakfast was good each morning, with an attentive server keeping everything neat and replenished. We also were offered refreshments at the manager's reception in the evenings. The pool was sparkling with nice, newer furniture and toys for children. Overall, we could tell every aspect of the hotel was well cared for. Even the laundry area was neat and clean when I used it.
I am especially grateful to the hotel for informing me I left a drawer full of clothes in our room! We could not return to get them since we were well on our way to Memphis at that time. So I scheduled a pick-up by Fedex. All of my belongings arrived at my home a few days later, thanks to the caring staff at this hotel.
If we are ever fortunate enough to return to Texas someday, we will definitely stay at this Quality Inn and Suites again.

Room Tip: The king suite is a huge room with a kitchen area including cabinets, wet bar, microwave, 'frig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colmesneil, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Everything was great except the soft bed wasn't big enough for our 2 older kids to sleep on...Other than that it was all very clean and nice..

Room Tip: The sofa bed wasn't big enough for 2 kids to sleep..Other than that it was great. Close to every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We spent a long weekend at this hotel in June 2012. I can't say enough positive things about this hotel!! I am a frequent Choice Hotels guest and this is one of the better hotels I have visited. The staff were amazing!! We had a small issue with our door mechanism upon checking in and it was fixed quickly. They have tons of kid toys out by the pool and even brought me a glass of wine and popsicles for the kids! It is very close to the Kemah Boardwalk and other attractions. Our room was clean and the best were extremely comfortable. There were a lot of items to choose from for breakfast but I'm not sure they were made fresh daily. For instance, the eggs and sausage appeared to be left over from the day before. They had tons of fun options for waffle toppings, including marshmallows which the kids LOVED! We plan to stay at this hotel annually after our fantastic stay!

Room Tip: We picked a room that sleeps five and there was a chair that folded into a bed. My 11-year-old son...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Would book again! Great customer service! Super clean room-breakfast was fresh!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here for one evening only since we were in the area for a party that was probably going to go on late and didn't want to drive all the way home to the other side of Houston. The price was the best in the area and it was one of the closest to where we were going to be, so that's why we chose it. We were able to check in by 1:00 in the afternoon on the way to our destination, which was nice so we didn't have to bother with it late that night. We finally arrived later close to midnight...we used the back entrance with our room key since we parked closer to that door. Our room was spacious with a king bed, 2 night stands, cushioned chair, desk with chair, mini fridge, microwave and a flat panel TV. The bathroom was also a good size. Everything was clean and in working order...the room just looks like it's a little old...probably has been updated somewhat recently with paint and linens but the furniture and accessories are just dated. It was clean and the bed was comfortable, so we were satisfied. Around 3am, our smoke detector went off and nearly gave me a heart attack. It beeped 3 times and then stopped...we didn't detect any smoke, so figured it was the device telling us it was going to need a new battery soon. Fortunately, we didn't hear from it again...we notified the front desk when checking out and they gave us a bottle of water to say thanks. There is a complimentary breakfast served...I didn't go down, but my boyfriend brought up a few things for us while I was getting ready to leave that morning...juice, pastry, eggs, sausage, and a biscuit. It was pretty much the standard stuff you find at all free breakfasts...not good in my opinion...but it was free, so no harm. My only complaint during the stay was with the window AC unit...it was pretty noisy when cutting on and off throughout the night...worse when cutting off...it's like the whole thing would "clunk" and shudder really loud and woke me up several times. If we were staying longer than just the one night, I would have asked for a repair or to be moved to another room because of this...it was pretty loud and annoying. Other than that, our stay was fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We chose Quality Inn due to the great price & convenience to Kemah Boardwalk. We discovered that it is also located just miles down the street from the Johnson Space Center. The front desk staff was very welcoming & friendly. The mattresses were some of the most comfortable beds we've slept on in a hotel! We were a little disappointed with the smell outside the hotel, near the parking lot, due to to a mulch distributor next door. However, it didn't seem to detour people from taking advantage of the pool as we saw plenty playing/relaxing in & nearby it. The pool was very tempting but we just didn't have enough time to enjoy it ourselves during our one night stay. Overall, this hotel is a great value!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah

Address: 2720 Nasa Parkway, Seabrook, TX 77586 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Yacht Club Basin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah, is minutes away from the Kemah Boardwalk, NASA Space Center and Galveston, Clear Lake businesses, restaurants, shops and attractions. The hotel is within walking distance to Seabrook Classic Cafe, Cabo, and Lance's Turtle Club. Don Julios and easy access to LaPorte, Webster, League City, Friendswood, Pasadena, Texas City, Deer Park, and Houston. This Property features free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet, business center, fitness center, meeting room, guest laundry, free parking, and tropical pool with waterfall and Palapa Bar. All rooms have executive desks with ergonomic chairs, new 32 inch flat panel televisions, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, and hair dryers. All Guestrooms rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, and exclusive Guest Suites have PullOut Sofa beds, and Queen Suites have pullout Loveseats. The hotel is located half block from the water and Lakewood Yacht Club is within walking distance. We are only 7 miles from The Bayport Cruise Terminal, 3 miles from Nasa Space Center Houston and only 2 miles from KEMAH Boardwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Yacht Club Basin
Quality Inn & Suites Yacht Club Basin Hotel Seabrook
Holiday Inn Seabrook
Seabrook Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Seabrook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.