We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place top stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2720 Nasa Parkway, Seabrook, TX 77586 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Yacht Club Basin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newark, Delaware
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic place top stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Service was courteous and professional.Rooms were in excellent shape.The breakfast buffet was great for a business traveler.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    39
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
64
54
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This was a last minute booking for a weekend at the Kemah Boardwalk with my husband and children. This is an older hotel that has been updated nicely. The rooms are small, but I really did not find that obtrusive. The front desk staff was always curtious and friendly! The hotel was clean and had a good location. Nice tropical pool. Although, it was great for a night or two, I usually prefer something a little more up scale, but it fit the bill for a last minute mini-vacation!

Room Tip: Great staff....aims to please!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitsburg, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

My partner and I decided to take a sailing course in Kemah. I booked online through a third party the day before arrival. When we arrived, they had our reservation and room ready. The lobby was clean and neat, and public areas were well maintained. The room was clean and tidy. It looks as the hotel is either new or recently renovated. Our room featured a comfortable king-sized bed, desk, two chairs, TV on a dresser, and my fave, a mini fridge and microwave. The bath was well lit with new fixtures and a granite counter. The bath enclosure was mildly disappointing as we both felt the curvature of the bottom was unsafe and slippery (complete tub and shower was molded plastic). All in all, we were very pleased with the room. They also offered hot precooked breakfast which was acceptable, but the following day we decided to stick to fruit and yogurt. The value was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

1st! Internet is super FAST. 1,000mgbyte!!!! O M G!!!!
2nd, manager and staff at front desk is very friendly !
3rd, I only plan to stay for 3 days at webster TX and 2 days at Houston but i cancel my rooms for Houston TX to drive 25mile one way just because the service i got!
BEST PLACE and PRiCE and SERVICE!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

From the moment we checked in to the time we checked out we were wowed by this place. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was clean. The breakfast was wonderful, with all kinds of food. Pool and pool area were very well kept. This was a place I would recommend to anyone looking for a good experience. It is very well located, if you want to spend some time seeing things like Houston Space Center (which is just down the street), Just 20 or so miles from Galveston and close to the Kemah Boardwalk. You will not be sorry you picked this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

service was great and rooms were fantastic and price was fair

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Excellent hotel choice! I would definitely stay here again. I'm glad I found this accommodation option. Easy access, very clean, large maintained rooms, nice and quiet, comfortable, plenty of dining options close by, breakfast, a calming pool, easy parking with large spaces, and friendly, positive, and supportive staff. Definitely thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah

Address: 2720 Nasa Parkway, Seabrook, TX 77586 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Yacht Club Basin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Seabrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seabrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah, is minutes away from the Kemah Boardwalk, NASA Space Center and Galveston, Clear Lake businesses, restaurants, shops and attractions. The hotel is within walking distance to Seabrook Classic Cafe, Cabo, and Lance's Turtle Club. Don Julios and easy access to LaPorte, Webster, League City, Friendswood, Pasadena, Texas City, Deer Park, and Houston. This Property features free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet, business center, fitness center, meeting room, guest laundry, free parking, and tropical pool with waterfall and Palapa Bar. All rooms have executive desks with ergonomic chairs, new 32 inch flat panel televisions, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, and hair dryers. All Guestrooms rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, and exclusive Guest Suites have PullOut Sofa beds, and Queen Suites have pullout Loveseats. The hotel is located half block from the water and Lakewood Yacht Club is within walking distance. We are only 7 miles from The Bayport Cruise Terminal, 3 miles from Nasa Space Center Houston and only 2 miles from KEMAH Boardwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Yacht Club Basin
Quality Inn & Suites Yacht Club Basin Hotel Seabrook
Holiday Inn Seabrook
Seabrook Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Seabrook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.