We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17401 IH 35 North (Exit 175), Schertz, TX 78154   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was a great experience. Check in was quick, service was great, and room was clean. The owners seem to care about providing a good hotel experience. The breakfast was great with both hot and cold breakfast items. Hotel is easily accessible to I-35.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review! We are happy you experienced a speedy check in process and great service. We are also glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Please come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    24
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
21
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Clean, comfortable with outstanding staff. We experienced one minor problem with a slow toilet which was handled immediately. The breakfast was tasty with a nice clean presentation. The area was continuously monitored and cleaned and fresh hot items were always available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We appreciate your excellent review! We apologize for the inconvenience and are glad that the problem was taken care of immediately. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you can come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Spring Break. w/ teens. Terrific location, 30 min to downtown, airport, New Braunfels. VERY clean and well attended to. Breakfast was more than expected and staff was accommodating in every way. Use of "office" complete with 2 computers and printer was a very nice bonus! Once you come in from the parking lot you forget you are just off the interstate. We will return. This is quite a gem, I sincerely hope they keep it up to the level it is now, as they will have a very loyal bank of guests! Exceptional front office staff!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, even poolside you don't notice pool patrons. The front desk staff are extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for an amazing review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and business center accommodations. We ensure you that we will maintain our high standard of quality and hope you can come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Spring Break with my teen kids. They were surprised at how beautiful it was, and the breakfast was excellent (luckily there was still plenty to have even 30 minutes after it should have 'closed'). Didn't try the heated indoor pool or hot tub, but that's nice to have in winter! Super clean and looks new and stylish. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We appreciate your incredible review! Thank you for choosing us as your Spring Break destination of stay and we are glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Our major goal is making sure our guests are completely satisfied with their stay so we are happy to extend the breakfast time past closing if necessary, and cleanliness and friendly staff are also our top priorities. We hope you can come back soon and try our heated indoor pool and hot tub!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My friends and I stayed here for just one night while we were in town for a wedding. The room was very nice and clean. The lobby was very impressive and had a nice indoor/outdoor atrium, I was very impressed. Breakfast was pretty busy but they had a decent offering of eggs, sausage and breads. The best part was the value, the prices this hotel charges for the quality of room and cleanliness is very fair. I have seen a huge improvement in alot of Best Westerns recently. I would definitely stay at a hotel like this over a Marriott or Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for an excellent review! We are glad to hear you were impressed with the quality of our rooms, as well as our lobby and atrium. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our price reasonable for the quality of stay we offer. Thank you for staying with us and come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

the hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Great hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool with hot tub, very clean, very friendly and efficient staff. Can't get a better deal. 30 mins to san Antonio, near quant town of Gruen (lunch or dinner at the Gristmill Restaurant is a must) and about 45 mins to Austin, 15 mins to SA airport. You'll enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We are very pleased to hear your stay with us here at The Best Western Plus Atrium in Schertz, TX was a good one! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, Texas, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My two day stay was excellent! Breakfast was good. Would definitely stay there again. Only problem was internet went down Saturday night. Reported to front desk but nothing was done. When we signed on to Wi-Fi, there was no internet connection.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogi U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We are very pleased to hear your stay with us here at The Best Western Plus Atrium in Schertz, TX was a great one!! We do apologize for the inconvenience of our internet being down and hope that with your next stay here with us all will be in working order!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn

Address: 17401 IH 35 North (Exit 175), Schertz, TX 78154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Schertz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn!You have the Natural Bridge Caverns a short drive away from our Best Western Schertz hotel, known for a superior location, service and rates.Year-round, families and adventure seekers flock to our Schertz hotel to visit the nearby Schlitterbahn® Waterpark and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. SeaWorld is a must-see for dolphin interactions, incredible shows and exhibits that are unbelievable. You can make a tour of all three parks for a vacation that will never be forgotten.Start your day with a free, full hot breakfast that includes favorites such as hot waffles, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit and 100% Arabica coffee. Not sure where to go first? Free Wi-Fi keeps you connected so you can check out what’s happening near your Schertz hotel. There’s ample truck and RV parking, and we’re happy to host campers and road trippers.The indoor heated pool of our Schertz hotel is a temptation few guests can resist. After a day of lounging poolside, we’re close to shopping and dining so you can spend the evening sampling the local fare. Visit Retama Park® and Wildlife Ranch for some family-friendly fun, or catch a game at the Schertz Soccer Complex. Adjoining rooms are available at our hotel in Schertz, perfect for large families or groups. Poolside rooms are also available, making it easy to take a quick dip before starting your day. Our hotel features a 24 hour restaurant within walking distance and easy access from I-35. If you’re here for business with Verizon®, FedEx®, Amazon®, or with the Randolph Air Force Base, you’ll find business travel a little bit easier when staying with us. We’re close to everything you need.Book a spacious BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn room today and get the best rates in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Schertz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.