We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay during location. Close to Randolph AFB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17650 Four Oaks Drive, Schertz, TX 78154   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Schertz
Cibolo, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great stay during location. Close to Randolph AFB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Really nice hotel, rooms clean and comfortable. Great food at Goomba's Pizzeria and Encanto Grill within walking distance of Hotel..restaurants have patio/beer garden with live music on Friday and Saturday.
Pool could have used some help keeping area free of debris after big wind storm one night. jacuzzi was relaxing each night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    28
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
21
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pottersville, MO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Room was great, as well as the breakfasts. Service at the front desk, housekeeping and the lady who took care of the morning breakfasts were super. I'd especially like to mention Norreen and Dale for their help with my questions. It's one of the nicest places we've stayed in and the room prices were reasonable - especially for the San Antonio area. Also, It's the first time I've stayed in a hotel where my back didn't hurt when I got up in the morning. Can't say enough good things about our 6 days there. Location was great for us too - accessible quickly to downtown as well as other areas to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

all I can say is wow - what a nice place. What I loved... beautiful and spacious lobby, friendly desk staff, friendly cleaning staff, lots of dog walking area. Room was also spacious with wall controlled ac that worked great. The door lock is the newest - operating by just waving your key card rather than sliding it, which makes getting in a lot easier when you are holding 2 dogs and luggage. Toilet is also modern, with the lots of flush and little flush option. Bed was super comfy and the room was clean; altho the room was carpetted, the entryway was bare floor, where most the dirt comes in anyway. I felt like I was staying in a posh hotel for an average price, and it was wonderful. The only complaint I had was that there was some, only some, light leakage around door and window, which interrupts my sleep. I have family in Live Oak who I visit at least 2x a year, and from now on I'll be staying at the Schertz La Quinta, no doubt about it.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is soooo nice. I was there for high school sports in the area and felt safe, welcomed and totally taken care of. They gave me a free upgrade! Housekeeping is some of the best I'd seen. I came late for breakfast and she still allowed me juice and coffee. The front desk men were pleasant. The pool was clean and well liked by the students visiting. Eating/bars are within walking distance...even had live music one night. Walmart right across the road if you need it. I will stay here again with zero hesitation!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a new hotel. Excellent beds. The breakfast is good. Coffee is great! I hope they can include bananas and scramble eggs. Location is excellent, it's right off 35 but you can even hear any noise from the highway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

LaQuinta is no longer a low end chain. The Schertz LaQuinta was a 5 star experience. We were amazed at how posh the lobby was. We arrived late, and the hotel clerk was very polite (not cranky like you get at some hotels when you are late). Our room was nicer than most spare rooms in peoples homes. Beds were very comfy (even the pull out couch).
We enjoyed the pool and never had to drive to go eat. 2 restaurants right across the parking lot (1 Italian and 1 Mexican). Also a Walmart within walking distance.
Biggest perk was hotel allowed animals (FREE no deposit). There's plenty of open space around hotel to walk the dog too.
Cost was very reasonable at $99 per night. I was there playing in a soccer tournament.
Hubby took boys to the Caverns which was nearby, and on next day we went to RiverWalk and the Alamo (also not a far drive).
This hotel gets 2 big thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz

Address: 17650 Four Oaks Drive, Schertz, TX 78154
Location: United States > Texas > Schertz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Schertz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Schertz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.