We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sanger Inn

Save Saved
You added Sanger Inn to your Saves list
Sanger Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sanger Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 North Stemmons Street, Sanger, TX 76266   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sanger
Englewood, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The management was very helpful and nice. The rooms were extra clean and this was a fine stay. We actually extended our stay one more day. We are in the middle of moving in to our new home and this was just perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This place is just flat out amazing! You get the same quality as a franchise hotel but for lower cost. The service exceeds what you would receive at a franchise. You pretty much get personal assistance for everything! If you are in the area of Denton or Gainesville I recommend this place. DO NOT stay at the Motel 6 in Valley View (podunk town) rooms smell like dog and cat urine and the people that run it are very rude! Few extra bucks for this place is totally worth it!

Room Tip: I always prefer their North side rooms. Little bit quieter than South side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, Illinois
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Recently stayed in the Inn for a family visit and we were very pleased with this motel. Not only are the rooms up to date for an older motel, everything was very clean and well maintained. Friendly courteous staff too!
Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Decided to take a last minute trip to the casinos and all the hotels in town were booked solid. I honestly would of never thought to even look at this place but definitely glad I did. Room was very clean and the staff..well lets just say they are eager to help and extremely friendly. Most definitely would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Had reservation at Best Western Inn Plus. Got there, showed my reservation, gal at desk said she had no rooms, turned ugly when they said they would still charge, I couldn't cancel reservation, yet they had no room. Does this sound even remotely logical? No rooms in town due to graduation ceremonies. Headed back to Gainesville (3 am) when I ran into this hotel just off the freeway. They had a room, and to my surprise it was the most reasonable price I had found. Wasn't sure about the place judging from outside, but not horrible, just a little older, no frills architecture. Next surprise was what I saw when I opened the door. A clean, fairly up to date room, that was specious, and nicely appointed. It had a comfortable bed with a pillow topper like some of the upper shelf chain hotels advertise. The air conditioner worked, as did the mini refrige, and microwave. Clean shower with pop-out curtain, and hot water that worked. Was going to stay just the one night but remained on business one additional day so I choose to return rather than give business elsewhere. Friendly manager offered to go into room and turn on air so it would be cool upon my arrival. Would totally recommend for business travelers, but getting around to food, gas/fuel can be tricky due to one way frontage roads.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This place is just great. VERY friendly people. When internet is down their son does all he can to get it right back up. He even came to my room to fix my computer because it was not working right. You can't that type of service ANYWHERE! This place is best bang for the bucks. They will try to help in any way possible!

Room Tip: The north side rooms are a little quiter. Boaters do not worry they have OUTLETS outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is absolutely horrible!!!! They charge by the number of people and wanted to charge us $5 extra per kid per night. Since we have 3 kids, I would understand paying extra for one, not all 3. Why would they put 2 queen beds in a room if you can't have more than 4 people in it. The hotel policy on priceline.com says that we can have up to 2 kids free but that is not the case. I would NEVER stay here ever again. We had to argue with them for several minutes and they did budge on the price (a little). Why would I pay (after tax) $140/night for 2 rooms when there is a Fairfield or Courtyard less than 15mins away that I could have stayed in. I COMPLETELY regret this decision and would hope that if you are traveling through Sanger/Denton area, spend the little extra money and stay in a better hotel (which is not that hard to find compared to this place)!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sanger Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanger Inn

Address: 1400 North Stemmons Street, Sanger, TX 76266
Location: United States > Texas > Sanger
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sanger Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sanger Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanger Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.