We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and even better Margaritas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Cucos Mexican Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los Cucos Mexican Cafe
1617 Aquarena Springs Dr, San Marcos, TX 78666-7223
512-805-2444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 229 Restaurants in San Marcos
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Richmond, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great service and even better Margaritas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went late in the evening while there were ,any large parties (only 2 of us) we were welcomed and seated immediately. The waitress was wonderful and the food was delicious!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Order: Enchlatas Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Enc Mexican r chicken rolled n fresh corn tortillas, covered n mole sauce w/ freshly sliced avacados; served on a hot platter. Today was my 6th visit--have always had good food at a fair price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

really good value with good menu--quick and efficient service- deep fried avacado was great! also pretty decent margaritas

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“:/ wasnt overly impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

the food was good, wasn't like outstanding but it was better than fast food, the service was pretty sketchy, but that could just be because it was spring break, maybe they where just fed up, but still i was disappointed with the lack of care, it took forever for our check to be delivered and our waitress only showed up like once and she looked rough, the force was not with this one! but like i said maybe it was just a off night, id be willing to try again but if i got the same results i wouldn't come back for thirds. but ill put average to be nice, id hate to unfairly judge them on a busy or stressful weekend, Ive been a waitress i get working in a college town isn't always fun,

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Seperate Bills”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The waiters should not present one bill to a whole table of couple..it should be divided by couples. We were made to move from one small table to another because we had more ppl join us..Why not sit us at a large table first when they knew we had more ppl coming.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Cucos Mexican Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Los Cucos Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Cucos Mexican Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.