We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steaks, ETC.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Logan's Roadhouse
1141 N Interstate 35, San Marcos, TX 78666
+1 512-805-8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 200 Restaurants in San Marcos
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Steaks, ETC.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We don't usually eat at chains, but we went to Logans Roadhouse in San Marcos with a friend on a Wednesday night. We found specials on most items on the menu on Monday through Thursday evenings. The wait staff was fun and the food was great. We ended up returning once a week for our steak fix while we were visiting San Marcos.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Salted peanuts galore!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Usually get a burger with plain sweet potato fries and a big draft. Pretty cool chunking the shells on the floor and hear them crunch. Watch out for the addictive complementary rolls.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Eve Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were traveling north on IH 35 searching for a location for lunch on Christmas Eve (Dec 24). We passed through San Marcos and made a U-turn to made a selection. Logans Roadhouse was on the north side of town and easy access from IH 35 frontage.
We were glad we stopped in.
While studying the memu, I found the cards about special 4-course meals, which we selected. I had not been in a Logans for over a year, but this was an excellent choice.
The staff was amazingly helpful for Christmas Eve, or maybe there were all looking forward to the holiday. I am always impressed when wait staff assist one another, and we enjoyed that on this visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“If you have kids, go elsewhere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Things started okay, server got drinks and appetizers quickly, but then we waited for more than 40 minutes for our food. The place wasn't full and folks who came in after us got their food, ate and left before we got our food. We have small kids, large family and making families wait just isn't good business. Frankly, making anyone wait that long at a food chain of this type is nonesense.
We won't be back. Steer clear of this place and patronize some other local restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Average price,food not bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Nice atmosphere,very friendly and bubbly server,loved the drink jars,only thing we didn`t care for was the smoking at the bar,we`re from Minnesota and there is no smoking in any restaurants/bars. Would eat there again :-)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.