We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - San Marcos

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - San Marcos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - San Marcos
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 IH 35 North, San Marcos, TX 78666   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 27 hotels in San Marcos
Houston, United States
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I've stayed here for two nights and have also stayed here numerous of times. The only complaint I would had was, trouble with the Wifi. Great breakfast, and several different restaurants nearby. The staff is very professional. I didnt have a problem checking in. The rooms were clean and housekeeping changed our sheets and gave us clean towels daily. I definitely will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    61
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
67
31
11
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A much needed relaxing weekend retreat. The hotel and room was wonderful. The breakfast was excellent. The lounge had a really great atmosphere to just sit and relax with a book. I enjoyed working out in the fitness room. Although, I did not get a chance to enjoy the pool, watching others having fun was great. The staff were wonderful and helpful to our needs. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a quiet place where you can get work done in a comfortable environment. Great location while in San Marcos, no matter whether it be for business or leisure. Will definitely be where we stay next time while in San Marcos.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Second stay at this property in San Marcos. Centrally located and close to interstate. Outlet malls three exits south. Texas State right up the road. Very clean and easy access. Staff accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Everything was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and there were a lot of options for all kinds of tastes. The room was spacious and clean, as well as the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Everything was clean & fine except for 2-issues. The first was kids running up and down in the middle of the night while trying to asleep. The second was the mattresses were hard as a cement slab; terrible when you wake up a back ache. We would rate our stay as average because of the 2-issues we had. As for the money value spent for the room, between 1 & 10, we rate it as a 5 ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruceville, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great home base for a trip to the sites in San Marcos and to visit family in nearby Seguin. Clean, comfortable, easy in and out...what more could one want from this quality hotel. Breakfast variety was pleasing to all in our party, not an easy fete! I would definitely re-book at this hotel when traveling to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - San Marcos

Address: 106 IH 35 North, San Marcos, TX 78666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 hotels in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - San Marcos 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn and Suites San Marcos hotel is conveniently located off I-35 near the largest outlet malls in Texas. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast as well as free WiFi. Our contemporary hotel is the perfect place for you to stay to enjoy your San Marcos experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Hampton Inn And Suites - San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
San Marcos Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - San Marcos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.