We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefer the Premium Outlet Stores” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tanger Outlets San Marcos

Tanger Outlets San Marcos
4015 I-35 South, San Marcos, TX 78666
512 396 7446
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Shopping in San Marcos
Type: Factory Outlets
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Enjoy fashionable savings at over 100 stores and designer outlets off of I-35 at Exit 200. Brand name stores include: Hollister, Calvin Klein, Tommy Hilfiger, Old Navy, Coldwater Creek, Reebok, Banana Republic, Nautica, Kenneth Cole and many more.Be sure to visit Shopper Services when you arrive to pick up a coupon book or join TangerClub for additional savings. Check us out on the Tanger Outlet website and mobile app. Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
407 reviews 407 reviews
234 attraction reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Prefer the Premium Outlet Stores”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 NEW

There are TWO sides to the outlet mall in San Marcos, one side is high end which is the Premium Outlet Mall for example ranging from Neiman Marcus, Prada, Tumi, Lululemon, Pottery Barn, etc. The other side which is the TANGER outlets stores such as Levi, Tommy Hilfiger, Old Navy, Coldwater Creek, Reebok, Banana Republic, Nautica, Kenneth Cole, etc. It is a large center, all strip mall set up on both sides, it just depends on what you are looking for and your price point as to which "outlet" mall you shop. Like any outlet mall sometimes you get a great deal, other times you don't find anything worth purchasing. I can say we almost always shop at the Premium Outlet Stores, not the Tanger Outlet Stores side.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    15
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We love visiting outlets because sometimes you can find some great bargains. They had some good stores - be sure to check their website for the stores and sales. We found some better prices at this Fossil vs. the premium outlet one. Wear some good walking shoes and take some water.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“It was ok..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This "outlet" mall is laid out horrible. Yes, there are plenty of stores, but basically you park in the center and walk around an outer perimeter. In June, it's a little hot. Out of the number of stores we went into, we were actually only greeted in one. Be weary-- not all the stores are outlets, so you could be paying full price. We would probably skip this mall in the future because of the layout.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“More my style.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I love Outlet Mall shopping! Premier Outlet is the wish I could mall where Tanger is more waht my pocketbook can afford. I am sorry Coldwater Creek is closing. My hubby goes through jeans and his favorites are Levi jeans. We buy all his jeans at the Levi outlet store at Tanger.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this shopping paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We bought a whole lots of merchandizes here! With additional discounts, everything we saw was a great bargain! Will definitely be back again if we are visiting San Antonio again!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanger Outlets San Marcos also viewed

 

Been to Tanger Outlets San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanger Outlets San Marcos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.