We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited San Marcos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited San Marcos to your Saves list
Ramada Limited San Marcos
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1701 IH-35 North Exit 206, San Marcos, TX 78666   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in San Marcos
1 review
“Worst experience.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed many times with Ramada. They are our go to hotels. We had booked 2 weeks prior. They over booked and placed us in a king suite. Comforters were dirty. The pull out bed was dirty with no pillows, sheets, or blanket. The shower knob was broken, that I had to us my shampoo bottle yo turn it on. I have already told friends to never recommend this Ramada.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    20
    30
    34
See reviews for
54
22
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Dirty carpet, stains on bedspreads, musty smell, shower faucet would not turn off, desk clerk couldn't be found - "family friend" (?!) came in to take over, towels I wouldn't use on my dogs, lumpy mattress and pillows, musty smelling sheets, charged more than internet quote, only put out small amount for breakfast and didn't replenish (wouldn't dare eat anything there anyway)....worst motel experience we've ever had - just YUCK overall.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

My fiance and I visited San Marcos and our stay at the Ramada was wonderful. The front desk receptionist was very friendly and quickly checked us into our room. The room was perfect. It smelled great, was very clean, and very spacious! The bed was incredibly comfortable and so nice to sleep on. I've stayed at many hotels and this was, by far, my best experience. The location is really great because we were only 5 minutes away from the river and the university. The breakfast in the morning was also awesome...I loved the hot waffles! Overall, a super great stay! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Was a really great price, the room was clean, smelled of great, front desk was the best experience ive ever had. His name was Trevor i believe, great customer service, probably one of the best hotels ive stayed at in the past couple days and i travel for work so its very important to me. WILL STAY AGAIN. Peter was very nice and knew exactly what needed to be done in order to help with my CL card and the amount of days i needed to stay. awesome! fully recommend

Room Tip: great rooms i stayed in 221, 215, 223
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

I have to say, I have never felt so welcomed by a motel. The front desk man, I think his name was Trevor, was so kind to my family and I. I felt like he truly cared about our needs. He was friendly, professional, and quick on his feet. We booked our room easily and were given a fair price. He was happy to help us with anything we needed. The only complaint I have is that the fence doesn't go all the way around the pool, so the gas station next door can totally see anyone swimming in the pool. I was not very comfortable with having my kids swimming where anyone can see them. Other than that I was very pleased with the service. I would like to personally thank Trevor for making our stay comfortable and fun!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Marcos

Address: 1701 IH-35 North Exit 206, San Marcos, TX 78666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Marcos 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access from I35. Rooms have mw/ref/coffee-maker/iron-iron board/Showtime/HBO/wireless internet/outdoor pool and free continental breakfast with hot waffles. Newly remodeled in March 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Ramada San Marcos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited San Marcos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.