We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited San Marcos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited San Marcos to your Saves list
Ramada Limited San Marcos
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1701 IH-35 North Exit 206, San Marcos, TX 78666   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in San Marcos
Wylie, Texas, United States
1 review
“Never Again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

There was a leak in our bathroom. Went to the front desk to get more towels to soak up the water and told them the problem. Nothing was said. The leak got worse and tried to call the front desk using the phone in the room. Guess what? The phone did not work. Not sure if our sheets were fresh or not. Noticed that the fitted sheet was turned inside out. The non-slip shower floor mat was so filthy that we did not want to shower. When I returned our room key I tried to tell the manager and she all the sudden took a call and just nodded her head and said "Ok" you're good to go.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    20
    30
    33
See reviews for
54
21
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deer Park
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

host (male) was terribly rude at check in. room smelled awful. a/c sounded like a jet engine. pool dirty

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The T.V. had poor reception and T.V. was very old. The telephone message light could not be turned off and was told to put a towel over it. The toilet paper holder was broken.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Sometimes it's better to pay more! Given room number and made our way to the room on ground floor (401) - passed a rat sitting on a rubbish bin from the nearby resturant who quickly jumped off and away! Opened the door and greeted by reasonably clean room though carpet probably did not see a vacume cleaner before our visit as still white bits (someones sock bits?) were around the bed on the carpet.

However, the terrible smell of what could have been a whole can of cheap and very nasty air freshener spray hit me for six on entry. We were off out in a hour and returning late so went for a dip in the cleanish but unheated pool for a few mins and soaked up some rays afterwards.

The smell had not gone on return from the pool dip so hoped it would on our final return later that evening...and also hoped the thumping on the ceiling by kids in the room above would be gone on our return...it didn't, the thumping continued til'around 11.45pm...and the smell stayed and could be tasted with every breath during the night. After 30 mins of trying to get online with their free internet wi-fi access I gave up.

A pillow short and no face cloths...checking out couldnot come quick enough! Never again will I book a Ramada!!

PS: The breakfast was ok, small but enough to help you on your way.

Room Tip: Pay that little more and find somewhere else-honestly it will be worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira A
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

No kerb appeal, not a good start - weeds growing through the concrete. Room was clean and smelt very nice. Shame about the surly and unhelpful attitude of the front desk/owner manager. I came to breakfast 5 mins before it finished but all had been cleared away, never to be offered. The young man doing the evening shift was great, recommending a local restaurant and offering me his own adaptor to charge my iPad. Wi-fi in the room went down intermittently, it was reported but nothing done, bedside light had bulb out and the computer in reception didn't work. I would never come back, not a nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Marcos

Address: 1701 IH-35 North Exit 206, San Marcos, TX 78666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Marcos 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access from I35. Rooms have mw/ref/coffee-maker/iron-iron board/Showtime/HBO/wireless internet/outdoor pool and free continental breakfast with hot waffles. Newly remodeled in March 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Ramada San Marcos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited San Marcos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.