We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West Texas hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2307 Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76904-6663   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in San Angelo
A TripAdvisor Member
“West Texas hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The staff was excellent from the moment I checked in. From the desk clerk and the maids. They made me feel right at home. It's a great location and I booked 3 more stays here in the next 3 months. Your supervisors should feel fortunate to have you as employees. See you next month.

Thanks,

Curt from Abilene......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    23
    22
    36
See reviews for
39
19
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

La Quinta is my favorite motel to stay at when I travel. Rooms are almost always clean and comfortable. Staff at La Quinta motels is by-and-large courteous and attentive. I trust La Quinta motels for my safety and comfort when I travel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipe Creek, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Room and bathroom were not really clean. Found hair on the floor in the bathroom, when we arrived. Our room was supposed to be a Non-Smoking room. But there seemed to be smoke coming thru the walls from the room next to us. It was very strong and made the room smell like there was a smoker in there.

The manager was nice and comped us a room for this problem. We use this hotel because it it close to the Shooting Range and the rest of our team stays there.
Would like to see that the rooms cleaner. Other than that everything was OK

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The carpets are stained, you can see light past the outside door. The bath tub has dark stains on it and a label of some sort on the inside of the tub that is very weathered. There is a baseboard tile missing between the toilet and the tub. The chair at the desk makes noise when you are in it and turn from side to side.

There was a lot of noise coming under the door from the room next door, so I put pillows on the floor by the door to block some of it.

The walk way around the building is dirty and needs to be power washed. It should be swept daily and not have big black trash bags left on it.

The WiFi did not work well. Very low signal and kept knocking me off

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stay in San Angelo once a year for the annual coaches' clinic. For the last 7-8 yrs we have stayed at LaQuinta San Angelo. Great location with easy on-off access, access to restaurants, nitelife and university facilities. The rooms are updated with good A/C (important in June) and Flat screen TV. Check in was less than 3 minutes. Ladies who cleaned the rooms were good and efficient. Breakfast was not great and shuts down too early but at no cost. Overall great experience and value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Usually we're very happy with stays at La Quinta hotels, however, this time was definitely an exception. We stayed over Memorial Day weekend to visit friends. The plan was to enjoy some pool time and internet access. Unfortunately, the pool was green & the internet access was extremely slow & at times completely unavailable. The staff was very nice, but there wasn't much they could do about the pool. It took an entire day to restore internet access, so basically, the day was a bust. Also, the parking lot was full of liter and there was trash lying around in the breezeways all weekend. On a positive note, the breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly. If you just need a room for a night of sleep, this hotel is ok, just not great.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo

Address: 2307 Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76904-6663
Location: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo 2*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
La Quinta San Angelo
San Angelo La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.