We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
3950 Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76904-5646
325-944-9889
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 162 Restaurants in San Angelo
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Barbecue
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
San Angelo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Service was excellent. Food was good. I love the Big Mouth Bites. The ribs go without saying. Went for a business luncheon and the atmosphere was great for that.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This has always been a great place to eat but not this time. Service was slow, tables were dirty, bartender was slow and didn't make great drinks. Overall the place felt understaffed.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Texas, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Typical chain restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The food was not great, but you could eat it. I don't like the set up of this restaurant. It is very noisy and feels more like a sports bar.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“go elsewhere to spend your dollors”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I ate dinner here due to a gift card for a birthday. My wife had something called Salmon, though you couldn't really tell by the look or taste of the meat. The frozen broccoli were all small pieces the size of a thumb nail. The meal was bland as there was no discernible seasoning on either items.

I had beef fajitas although the beef was a poor cut of steak instead of traditional skirt steak. The meat was on a bed of greasy soggy onions and bell pepper. The soggy and greasy onions should never have been served......very bad indeed. The rice which accompanied my dish apparently had been cooked several hours earlier. It was crunchy and dry....awful.

We ordered an appetizer to munch on while we took our time and read the menu. The dense waitress asked up if we were ready to order 4 times in a ten minute time frame...... Hello in there....if the customer is holding their menu they are not ready to order... She kept saying "no problem" After the 6th or 7th "no problem" I was ready to stiff her.....but she got a tip because I was ready to get the heck out of this awful place and she was very quick bringing me the check.......

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

They are understaffed and the wait is long, even though they have other sections of the resturaunt to open. The food quality is poor and they have missed one of our orders the last three times we have eaten there.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 
San Angelo, TX
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.