We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm a picky road warrior...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites San Angelo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites San Angelo to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites San Angelo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1355 Knickerbocker Road, San Angelo, TX 76904   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in San Angelo
Manchester, NH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I'm a picky road warrior...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

When a person spends 200 days a year in hotels, one gets some perspective. My experience here was great. It may be a bit pricey, however, all the hotels in San Angelo the night I stayed here were pricey by comparison to other locations. It was just before school start and I imagine that was a factor.

I asked for an extra blanket and they brought one right up. I love having a kitchen and they are hard to come by. So, the kitchen is a huge plus for me. Everything was clean, staff was wonderful, bed was comfortable - and I'm VERY picky about beds. I would stay here again without question.

Also, before I even checked out I had a personal email from the hotel manager. That truly impressed me. This manager cares about the hotel and is trying to make things good for his customers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FDavid_Michel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Angelo, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate the Staybridge Suites San Angelo. We truly appreciate your business and hope to serve your future lodging needs when in town. Again, thank you for your positive comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
4
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was very please wih this hotel. I have stayed in many different hotels in the San Angelo area and this one ranked heads above the others. It is a great location being closed to shops and restaurants. Very clean, bed was extremely comfortable, nice pool and hot tub area. The kitchenette was a nice surprise and was stocked with all necessities. Breakfast bar was great with many selections to choose from. Will definitely stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FDavid_Michel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Angelo, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind posting. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you are in San Angelo. Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Family of 7 stayed for 3 nights. It was very clean. Pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. Room service was great
free laundry use. Provide your own soap. Free breakfast bar and on Tuesday -Thursday you get free dinner
With wine and beer on tap. We enjoyed our stay buy found it to be expensive .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FDavid_Michel, Manager at Staybridge Suites San Angelo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Staybridge Suites San Angelo Texas. We thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again soon. We truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Con: Room with king bed was poorly designed; full size refrigerator 5' from my head and desk chair at the foot of the bed. Air conditioner ran loudly and the hair dryer was broken.

Pro: The bed was comfortable and the hotel was pet friendly. $1 for detergent packet gets you free wash and dry for one load of clothes.

Room Tip: Ask what defines a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Angelo, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Dee_Monarch,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I felt very comfortable with my room. It was very nice and roomy. I love that it had an entrance area where you could put all of your things and I loved having a kitchenette in the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a wide selection of items to chose from. I was very pleased that I chose to stay here while attending my sons graduation at Goodfellows AFB.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Service is : mainly high school girls that couldn't give a funyon whether you were happy or not. So not great
Beds : Hard. Not comfortable
Rooms : Clean. But they have a very weird maid service there. They do a soft clean so just changing out towels.
Happy Hour : They do offer Happy Hour by giving beer, wine, and snacks in the early evening which was nice

Not bad but for as expensive as they are, you'd expect nicer

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Angelo, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Greg G,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and our bed. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Check-in was easy and quick as a I arrived late in the night. I was upgraded to a suite which is fine with me. It was nice and clean. The following morning they had an assortment of breakfast items, however, I would've liked to take a couple small items to go as I was in a bit of a time crunch and was unable to find any small bags or disposable silver wear. Check-out was easy too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Angelo

Address: 1355 Knickerbocker Road, San Angelo, TX 76904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Staybridge Suites San Angelo 2*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay San Angelo Hotel Offers Guests a Comfortable Place to Rest Ideally situated near Mathis Field Regional Airport and Goodfellow Air Force Base, Staybridge Suites San Angelo provides guests with upscale,extended stay accommodations in close proximity to San Angelo TX's most exciting attractions and prominent businesses. Guests of our pet friendly San Angelo lodgings enjoy easy access to Angelo State University,Fort Concho and historic,downtown San Angelo. Shopping at Sunset Mall and outdoor recreation at San Angelo State Park can be found less than three miles away.Minor League baseball games at Colts Stadium are just next door. While lodging in San Angelo,business travelers appreciate our accommodations near Sitel and Ethicon Corporations. 900 sq.ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to meet our guests' professional needs. Our smoke free San Angelo hotel conveniently offers extended stay suites with full-service kitchens and a complimentary laundry facility. An outdoor pool and whirlpool, a barbecue grilling patio and a well-equipped fitness center are available for your benefit. In the morning, be sure to visit our free, daily breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in the great room for complimentary beverages and appetizers. As you plan your trip, please explore our exceptional San Angelo hotel rates and make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
San Angelo Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites San Angelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.