We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn San Angelo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn San Angelo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn San Angelo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2959 Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in San Angelo
Round Rock, Texas, United States
1 review
“Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The front desk is unmatched anywhere else! The GM will jump in at close to check people in if needed and they even called to cancel my room when there was bad weather - great service! I recomend this hotel to all others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Doza_13,
Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We do all we can to make sure each and every guest has the best stay possible. It puts an extra sparkle in the team's eyes when they read that their guests enjoyed their stay. Thanks again for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    42
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
73
19
9
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Pass, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very pleaseurable experience and would highlt recommend this hotel. Definitely the best in San Angelo. Staff is very friendly and any guest needs are taken care off immediately. Staff make you feel welcomed and appreciated. Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Joe R,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn for your lodging needs while in San Angelo. We appreciate your kind words about the staff and hotel. Everyone's goal is to ensure that each and every guest has the best stay possible.
We thank you again for staying with us, and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We were immediately greeted upon arrival. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The woman who attended the breakfast area was a dream!! She helped make my waffle and gather everything else we needed, as I am 8 months pregnant and had a toddler in tow. Not only me but she was very kind and helpful to everyone who walked in there! My toddler fussed about the balloons they had on display, a kind lady working there was nice enough to give her one!
In our room we found a shirt stuffed in a bed corner that was missed. Not a big deal as it was a quick stay, but paying over $300 a night I didn't expect that.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Foxso,
Thank you for staying with us while you were in San Angelo. We appreciate your wonderful comments about the hotel and team members. We all pride ourselves on giving each and every guest the best service possible. Your comments made everyone's day, as all the team members love to know when their efforts made a great stay for a guest. We thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again very soon.

Warm thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My family when for a visit and to eat at the Steakhuse Lowake. This is the second time we have stayed at the Hampton Inn in San Angelo. We always have a good time. The staff was very helpful and when my family needed to stay an extra night they welcomed them with no questions asked. Thanks to the GM for having a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Vivian S,
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn while you were in San Angelo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and also excited to know you got to visit one of the favorite local steakhouses. Lowake Steakhouse is always a treat. I appreciate your kind words about the staff and look forward to you returning to visit us again in the near future.

Regards,
Mikala B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is VERY overpriced, beds are not comfortable (too hard), and the hot water in the morning was limited, seemed to be running out of hot water in the AM. There was also a governor screw on the shower handle that prevented me from obtaining hot water at my preferred temperature. The employees are very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Kathleen G,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for the kind words about my staff. I'm sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us, and I'm sorry that we did not succeed in making your stay exceptional. Please know we do continually monitor our rates to ensure that we stay competitive with other hotels in our area. I hope if you find yourself back in the area that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Mikala B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEWISVILLE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Total experience rates a 10, I recommed this hotel for anyone traveling to San Angelo. Business or Leisure nex time hope to enjoy heated indoor pool!!! Especially with this cool winter weather. Location is great for getting around town too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Vanessa P,
Thank you for the kind words about our staff and hotel. We are all very excited that you enjoyed your stay. It is always great to hear that you would recommend the Hampton Inn San Angelo to others. Thanks for staying with us while you were in the area, and we can't wait to see you again.

Kind thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great service and amenities. They even credited our original reservation when the funeral was rescheduled. Orbitz, on the other hand, has been very difficult to deal with. Hot tub was really warm and towel plentiful. Good waffles and breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Dana R,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn for your lodging needs while you were in San Angelo. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and hotel. We all try very hard to please each and every guest. We hope to see you again in the near future under better circumstances.

Warm thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Angelo

Address: 2959 Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestle into a friendly small city with a colorful history in San Angelo, situated between the East Texas Hill Country and the rolling plains of the west. The Hampton Inn San Angelo hotel is located only five miles from San Angelo Regional Airport - Mathis Field and Industrial Airpark, and seven miles from Downtown San Angelo and Goodfellow Air Force Base. Take a stroll back in time down El Paseo de Santa Angela, and go from historic San Angelo to the Fort Concho National Historic Landmark. Browse the shops and historic structures on Concho Avenue or enjoy the stunning outdoors at Lake Nasworthy, San Angelo State Park or just walking along the banks of the beautiful Concho River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
San Angelo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn San Angelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.