We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn San Angelo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn San Angelo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn San Angelo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2959 Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in San Angelo
Odessa, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

It is pricey, but the only hotel with an indoor pool. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was very good. The pool and hot tub were very clean. You can get limonade and water all day. The rooms were clean and very accomadating for a family of 4. Stayed only 1 night and we all had a great time at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Nina Marie W,
We are very happy to hear that your family had a great time while staying at the Hampton Inn San Angelo. Thank you for the great comments about our indoor pool as well as our breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Kind thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    42
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
73
19
9
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Very nice people and excellent food and beds.The city is very busy and the oil business has created a shortage of rooms.So book early and try to get a room here because the qua lit is outstanding.Parking is free and close.Snacks like fresh baked cookies are available during the day and the breakfast is well diversified.You can eat eggs and bacon or waffles or fruit or yogurt or muffins and more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Bobby F,
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to San Angelo. We are always happy to hear that one of our valuable guests truly enjoyed their stay. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the On the House Breakfast and liked the choices. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm thanks,
Mikala B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The proximity to the highway is very convenient because you now have easy access to get anywhere in San Angelo. The staff was very king and polite. The Hampton Breakfast every morning was exactly what you'd expect it to be.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

After searching various hotels in the area, I decided here for 6 rooms for 2 nights. Even though there were less expensive rooms available, the quality of the establishment makes it well worth the price.
Extremely accommodating staff and located near many choices for dining.
Recommend to anyone. I will return!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Srichardson86,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn San Angelo for your lodging needs. We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for the kind words about our staff. Each team member strives to make every guest have the best experience possible. I'm glad to hear this was the case during your stay. We look forward to having you and your group return in the very near future.

Regards,
Mikala B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We needed a place to stay when we went to San Angelo for my son's graduation. We couldn't believe how expensive hotels were in San Angelo but apparently there is a big oil and gas boom going and hotel rooms are at a premium. So, while the hotel was nice, the cost really rubbed me the wrong way.
First of all, I have to say that the staff was excellent. Very friendly and eager to help. When I asked for directions to the Air Force base though, it really threw them and the directions I got took me to a gate that had been long closed off. With as big a draw as that base is, I would think they'd have directions to it down pat. But they tried.
I know I gave them an average but that's because I expect a clean room and a decent bed. That's what a hotel is selling after all! Our room was nice with good beds, it was clean and the size was quite adequate.
So if I was going back to San Angelo, first I'd check to see if prices had come back down to something reasonable and if not, I wouldn't spend the night, But if they had, or if I had to stay in San Angelo and couldn't help it, I'd stay at the Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Mike S,
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to hear that my staff was excellent. Please accept my apologies that the directions they gave you were incorrect. I will make sure to address this with my front desk. Congratulations on your son's graduation, and we hope that if you find yourself back in the area you will once again choose the Hampton Inn San Angelo.

Sincerely,
Mikala B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnet, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very nice hotel but extremely nice staff. They were accommodating and welcomed me as a Hilton Honors member. The hotel was very clean. The only drawbacks is the lobby is small with limited space to sit and visit with a group. Also the price is a bit too high but this is due to the boom in the Oil and Gas business in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The San Angelo Hampton is one of the best. The staff is very friendly, feels like home. Not only is it clean and comfortable, I am always greeted by my name and I feel like I'm welcome. Everyone that works there is friendly. I have never encountered any problems at this Hampton. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to San Angelo, TX.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Angelo

Address: 2959 Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestle into a friendly small city with a colorful history in San Angelo, situated between the East Texas Hill Country and the rolling plains of the west. The Hampton Inn San Angelo hotel is located only five miles from San Angelo Regional Airport - Mathis Field and Industrial Airpark, and seven miles from Downtown San Angelo and Goodfellow Air Force Base. Take a stroll back in time down El Paseo de Santa Angela, and go from historic San Angelo to the Fort Concho National Historic Landmark. Browse the shops and historic structures on Concho Avenue or enjoy the stunning outdoors at Lake Nasworthy, San Angelo State Park or just walking along the banks of the beautiful Concho River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
San Angelo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn San Angelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.