We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Personnel Make a Difference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Salado Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Salado Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Salado Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10825 S IH 35, Salado, TX 76571   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salado
San Angelo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Helpful Personnel Make a Difference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My sister and I met in Salado for a weekend of shopping, art, and just visiting. In spite of the very nearby highway construction, this proved to be a perfect choice for us. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly, helpful, and responsive. And, the mattresses and pillows were very comfortable (a big deal to me!). Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtony, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Salado Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank You for the very good review, and hope to see you again some time SFJ_51.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    20
    6
    11
    14
See reviews for
33
12
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DEL RIO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel manager was very kind and accomodating to our needs. The hotel has a nice little work out room and a nice indoor pool. Breakfast was more than suffiicient. Fresh fruit available. Manager accomodated us in getting a late check out due to a very sick family member that we needed to visit at nearby hospital. Overall very pleased with our stay and highly recommend this hotel if you are needing a nice, quite get away. Great shopping down the road in awsome Salado Boutiques. We also left behind an expensive head phone set which the manager was kind enough to hold in the office until I could get a family member up there to pick them up. Thank you to the housekeeper for your honesty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtony, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Salado Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
I'm glad you had a perfect stay with us. This review overall helped us out a lot. Hope you revisit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a terrible experience with our stay.

1. hotel is very poorly build. draft from windows. new but already had mold on bathroom ceiling. smelt musty. my toddler was dancing around on the floor and that would make the TV shake across the room.
2. owner will stick it to you. we were charged extra for having 2 adults stay in the room. when we asked about the charge, they said that we were told about it which was not true and they would not change it. even call corporate office and they wouldn't do anything about it.
3. worse part was the interstate noise. you could hear traffic all night long if you stay on the north side. we asked to move and were told that rooms were full. their solution was to have the fan run all night which meant having the A/C turned off - terrible idea for Texas in the summer.

Best advice: stay at the Holiday Inn across the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtony, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Salado Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We are very sorry that you did not have a comfortable stay. Would you please give us another chance when you are visiting Salado. Again we appologise for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My sisters and I went to Salado for a girls weekend. We have never had this horrible of an experience with a hotel. I called ahead and made a reservation. But when We got there they charged me $30 more than they had originally said. Then when we get upstairs our 2 queen beds... Well let's just say they were the smallest queen beds I have ever seen and the room was about 80 degrees when we entered. That night when I was about to wash my face I notice that the towels are dirty... Yellow stains/spots all over them. And to top it all off the coffee pot had molded coffee in it. Now I know from experience, it takes a long time for coffee to mold. GROSS!!!! The only slightly positive thing was, after complaining several times about the price and state of our room, we finally got the original price they had quoted me. There will NEVER be another visit to this hotel for me!!! EVER!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtony, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Salado Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We are sorry for this inconvenience. However we have fixed all the problems. Again sorry for all that happened on your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for the Salado Wine and Chocolate Festival. The room was adequate. The pool was out of order. The breakfast area had an extremely limited selection and the quality was poor. And in general, the hotel was not very inviting. After talking with some locals, they said it would have been better to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, right next to the Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtony, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Salado Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Sorry for the inconvenience. I appreciate you staying at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and that was one night too much. Room was hot on arrival. Room was infested with bugs. Shower did not drain. The lobby smelled strongly of Indian food. Indian man setting barefoot in lobby when we arrived. Swimming pool was out of order as well as the juice machine at breakfast. Breakfast was less to be desired. Room, tables and serving area were dirty. It's a bed and breakfast for me next time I'm in Salado.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtony, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Salado Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay. We would like you to come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you have been to a Best Western Plus before, your experience with this location will leave you with a bad taste. The hotel is currently at the site of major road construction. In order to leave the hotel and head south, you will need to drive north two miles and make a U-turn. Expect to drive a minimum of five miles for food or gas. The hotel is brand new, the common areas are nicely appointed with lone star tiling and fixtures, but the room furnishings do not reflect this decor. Many of the fixtures have extreme wear, like down to raw wood. The couch in the room was dirty and cushions were grooved. The room and the hotel interior are incongruent. The hotel room was hot on arrival. The manager stated that the rooms are maintained at 75 degrees and cool quickly, but I beg to differ. I am all for energy savings and conservation, but not the expense of comfort. I asked for another room, but was told they were unable to accomodate the request although the hotel was a ghost town. Needless to say, my stay was rather limited as I opted for another location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtony, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Salado Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We are so very sorry for this inconvenience. We hope you can give us another chance and stay at our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Salado Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Salado Inn

Address: 10825 S IH 35, Salado, TX 76571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Salado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Salado Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS SALADO INN IS A NEW HOTEL WITH LOTS OF AMINITIES WHICH INCLUDES INDOOR POOL WITH HOT TUB,BUSINESS CENTER,MEETING ROOM,EXERCISE ROOM AND OFFERS FREE HOT BREAKFAST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Salado Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Salado Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.