We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something Special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bootleg BBQ and Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bootleg BBQ and Burgers
6439 State Highway 276, Royse City, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Royse City
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Royse City, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Something Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We LOVE this place and try to go as often as we can! I have never tried anything at Bootleg that I didn't like. Do try the St. Louis style ribs! Awesome! As are the sandwiches. I expecially like the chopped beef and the po'boy. Prices are very reasonable for some EXCELLENT barbecue!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Texas!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have eaten there several times and are NEVER disappointed!! Everything we have tried has been delicious! The chicken, ribs, pulled pork, brisket and the burgers are the the best ever. I am glad Larry opened this place. Eat there and you will know why he and his wife, Julie have won so many awards in BBQ cookoffs. The homemade cobbler is out of this world, if you don't have room for desert be sure and take some home with you.We ordered a pork butt for Thanksgiving and it was a BIG hit, everyone wanted to know where we got it.If you are ever in the area, you must go enjoy the best BBQ around.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
“Eat Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My friend from high schools joint. Go eat, drink, and be merry! I guarantee good food, I have it on good authority that this place rocks and the food is delish!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royse City, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Highly recommended, I personally think it's better than Soulman's. Great staff, very friendly. We go here quite a bit and have never had a bad experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“WOW if you haven't tried it you should”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have eaten BBQ at sooo many places and none can do it better than this place. I took the whole family (15) and so I got to try almost the whole menu. Everyone said everything they had was simply marvelous, I know everything I tried was awesomely great. The seasoning on the fries was very unually good, (bought 6 bags to take home). The sauce is just the right combo of sweet and spicey, (bought 6 jars to take home). Ribs, brisket, chicken, sausage (which I never eat), sausage fatty, burger, beans, FRIES with seasoning, were all the best I have ever had. The staff is very friendly and efficeint, the price is certainly right. We will be going back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bootleg BBQ and Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Bootleg BBQ and Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bootleg BBQ and Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.