We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to eat here!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napoli's Restaurant

Napoli's Restaurant
3322 Lakeview Pkwy, Rowlett, TX 75088-3365
(972) 475-5186
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 85 Restaurants in Rowlett
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Rowlett, Texas
1 review
“You have to eat here!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We just went here for date night and we loved it. The service is excellent! The waitress and owner are very personable and kind. My husband normally doesn't even eat Italian food, but this has become his favorite restaurant. The food is always fresh and homemade. Their homemade sauce is the best we have ever had. This should be on Diners Drive-ins and Dives :) We really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    16
    12
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Never had a bad meal here. I think I have had most of the items and love them all!!!
Tonight is Veal Toscana and it is wonderful. Brought a bottle of red wine and enjoying!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is by far my favorite place in Rowlett, or any of the suburbs north east of Dallas for that matter. They have amazing food and what is more important, treat you like family. The owners and all of the staff are great hospitable people. The pizza is great and has lots of topping choices, but my favorite is hands down the Italian past trio that comes with all my favorites there, the lasagna, ziti and manicotti. The lobster ravioli, shrimp scampi, and chicken fettucini alfredo are also all delicous. Plus it is BYOB so you can bring in your own bottles of wine. Can't say enough good things about this place and never had a bad experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Didn't think you could mess up Italian so bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hate giving out a "bad" review but the food here is just not right. I've had one than one experience here since they are a close Italian restaurant to me. Had both pizza and pasta. Pizza was totally reheated and then they added some fresh sauce and cheese on top to freshen it up. Didn't work. Ended up with dry sort of burned pizza. The pasta is really hard to describe. The chicken was really dry and tough and they sauce was really strange. Kind of looked like red Play doh watered down and prolly tasted like it too. The staff was very nice and the restaurant clean. All in all the place was nice but the food was really bad.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The lasagne is creamy and perfect. It sits in a pool of sauce so it isn't dry. Closed on Mondays. But open the rest of the week for a great experience. The Forney location is close to everything and has a good atmosphere. Caters to families. The staff is very accommodating.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoli's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Napoli's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napoli's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.