We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome / Amazing Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellspring Retreat and Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Round Top
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wellspring Retreat and Bed & Breakfast
580 N. Washington, Round Top, TX 78954   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Round Top B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome / Amazing Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family and I planned a last minute get away to the Texas Hill Country. I initially read reviews on "trip advisor" to get a recommendation of where to stay. I read some positive reviews about "Wellspring" and let me tell you, they are true. From the minute I called and spoke to Ms. Linda, I felt welcome and she was truly willing to go out of her way to help me find her house after dark, give a small tour of the area on our 2nd day there, and provide any other information that we asked for. I will be returning as soon as my wallet will allow! Stay here and you will not regret your experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
8
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

"Retreat" is the right description of this lovely country B&B getaway in the middle of the big town of Round Top Texas (pop 90!). Truly right smack in the middle of the craziness of the Round Top Antique Fair's 12 miles of shopping glee, Wellspring is secluded and quiet on its several acres but just minutes from the bustle. Owner Linda couldn't be nicer or more accommodating, and her breakfasts are wonderful ! If you can snag a reservation, you definitely should,any time if the year!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best places we've been to, Linda is super friendly, the place looks great and the food is really good. If you're looking for a place to stay and get to know the area or just relax and stay at the b&b all day this is it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is the most relaxing place anywhere! The rooms are charming and the hostess is wonderful. The food is as good as any fancy restaurant but served in a relaxing family atmosphere. Two Thumbs Up!!! I would recommend this B&B to anyone. I have personally stayed here at least 5 times and I am never disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Well Spring is a wonderful B&B at which to stay. We stayed in the Railroad Depot. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and the food is delicious. You could not stay at a better B&B. I would recommend family and friends to stay at Well Spring Retreat. Cindy Irwin

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Miss Linda, you are an amazing hostess. You took care me like I was your own! My room was very comfortable and cozy. The facilities were clean and easily accessible. It felt a lot like staying with family... Thank you for a remarkable three days!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Wellspring is the best place!! We have been coming here for scrapbook retreats for the last two years and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Mrs. LInda is a fabulous cook and we have then most luxurious rooms. It's a beautiful place and I highly recommend it for anyone wishing to have a wonderful, relaxing weekend!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wellspring Retreat and Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellspring Retreat and Bed & Breakfast

Address: 580 N. Washington, Round Top, TX 78954
Location: United States > Texas > Round Top
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Round Top
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellspring is located in Round Top, Texas, an 1830's German settlement, featuring Festival Hill Music Institute, and center of annual Antique Fair. Distinctive for peaceful settings, the Main House, the Art Barn Loft, and 1858 Railroad Depot are clustered among lovely gardens, a walking path and pond. Room capacity for 18. Beautiful setting for weekend getaway, staff planning, weddings and reunions. Art Barn Studio equipped for everything from business planning to scrap-booking. We love to accommodate special requests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wellspring Retreat And Bed & Breakfast Round Top, Texas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellspring Retreat and Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wellspring Retreat and Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list