We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, relaxing get-away.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belle of Round Top

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Round Top
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belle of Round Top
Save
You added Belle of Round Top to your Saves list
230 Days End Ln, Round Top, TX 78954   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Round Top B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing get-away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

I've stayed at The Belle several times, and each time was a pure pleasure. The Round Top area, while maintaining a soothing country atmosphere, is also becoming something of an artist's colony, with lots to see and do of a cultural nature. Nearby Festival Hill (International Festival-Institute at Round Top) is famous for its concerts, recordings, films, forums in history, decorative arts, architecture, landscaping, and garden and herbal history. The Copper Shade Tree Gallery in Round Top is a new-and-growing showcase for strictly Texas artists, and the tiny town itself is charming. A twice-a-year antiques festival is probably the most well-known draw.

The Belle is a historical two-story house that has been converted into a very comfortable B&B by the owner. It's the kind of house you wish you had grown up in, with spacious rooms and modernized comforts. The "breakfast" part of the Bed & Breakfast is one of the delights of staying here. Beautifully served and truly delicious fresh food, prepared either by the owner or a professional chef brought in for the occasion ... and the owner is a truly delightful lady.

I can't recommend this place highly enough ... you will be doing yourself a favor if you book a few nights here ... you will come away relaxed and refreshed by the beautiful countryside and the friendly atmosphere.

  • Liked — Gracious atmosphere, the beautiful house and location.
  • Disliked — Can't think of a thing.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

Our two day stay at the Belle of Round Top Bed and Breakfast was a very rewarding and enjoyable stay. The owners were very friendly and gratious hosts. They made us feel like we were part of the family. A wonderful bed and breakfast in a very quiet country setting. The breakfast was great. No bakery muffins. Home cooked by the hosts themselves and the opportunity to dine with them at the breakfast table. Would certainly go back if we had the opportunity.

  • Liked — Opportunity to meet new people in a relaxed setting and enjoy private time with spouse.
  • Disliked — No dislikes. Met expectations.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

Where do I start? This place is amazing. We have stayed here each March for the last 3 years. The home and the grounds are absolutely beautiful. The hospitality is second to none. There are huge live oak trees everywhere. The view from the second story balcony is awesome. I can think of no better place to relax and watch a sunset. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful getaway.

  • Liked — The hospitality.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2008

The "Belle" was "over the top" both as an experience and as a property. The innkeeper gave her all to make our experience more than expected and the house itself was a one of a kind antique that has been completely restored. One of the best B& B's we have ever stayed in.

  • Liked — The house itself.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belle of Round Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle of Round Top

Address: 230 Days End Ln, Round Top, TX 78954
Location: United States > Texas > Round Top
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Round Top
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Era 1880s B&B located in the heart of Texas between Austin, Houston and San Antonio on 15 acres in Round Top, Texas. Bi-Annual Antiques fair draws 200,000 shoppers to vendors from all over the country. International Festival Institute Symphony Hall and unique shopping, restaurants, Shakespeare at Winedale are drawing tourists for weekend getaways to our little town of 81 people. Come and see for yourself what true Country Charm is! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belle Of Round Top Texas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belle of Round Top, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.