We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tex mex” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Rosa Mexican

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mesa Rosa Mexican
2850 N I H 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
(512) 244-9900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 297 restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
austin,texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great tex mex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We always come back to Mesa Rosa for good tex mex.
We love everything from the burritos to my faveorite, the chicken verde enchiladas.
The service used to be 100%, the management was great.
It has changed in service, and is not as good as it was. But we love the food.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    6
    13
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Great salsa. Great guacamole dip. Fresh chips. Good tacos. Good enough attention by the server. I'd go back next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Az
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Queso! Queso! Queso!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My daughter took me here for the first time recently, she had raved about it so. It was very good. I had the guacamole enchiladas with the rice and beans, and they were delicious! We also had the chips, salsa, and a side of that amazing stuff Queso! Cheesy goodness right there! Glad to of gotten to try this restaurant while I was in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Numero Uno Mexican restaurant, a la grande food !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Mesa Rosa Mexican restaurant has been on the TOP of our list of restaurants for family and friends. We all love the food, service and "lovely atmosphere" they have.

Our special is "made to order Enchilada" which has some personal touches by the Chef as per our needs!!!!

Our friends and family all enjoy their food everytime.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was my first time at this restaurant. I was pleasantly surprised. The tortilla soup was super delicious! I'd go again just for that. Quick service. Our waiter was soo cute too. Lol. I can't wait to go back to this restaurant. I'd definitely recommend it! :) It was a fun time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa Rosa Mexican also viewed

 
Round Rock, TX
Round Rock, TX
 

Been to Mesa Rosa Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mesa Rosa Mexican, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.