We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goat Vindaloo. Eat It.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teji's Indian Restaurant & Grocery

Teji's Indian Restaurant & Grocery
1205 Round Rock Ave Ste 115, Round Rock, TX 78681
(512) 244-3351
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 297 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Goat Vindaloo. Eat It.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

See above.

Also, the owner is a fantastically nice man. He gave me a mango lassi out of the blue, and showed me around the store before I left. I have been here many times, and I will be back here many more times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious India Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I am vegetarian person and we tried this restaurant when we moved to Round Rock TX first time. The food has great Indian flavor with right amount of spices and tasty curries.

Platy of options for non-veg items too.

Great food quality & decent price.

Service and owner are generous.

I would highly recommend to anyone if you want to try Indian flavor

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

A group of friends met here for lunch, and we trusted the ordering to the folks who come here often, so we had several selections and ate family style! I can't even say what it all was, except that one dish was goat. Everything was excellent and I can't wait to return! Service was quick, friendly, and unobtrusive. Atmosphere wasn't real special, but when you're eating food this good, who cares about atmosphere?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Indians Eat Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

So you know it must be good! One of my favorite go-to restaurants. I love being able to pick up my order; the wait is never too long. The food is delicious and full of flavor. The naan bread is delicious, but so are the roti and paratha. The thali combos are a great value and I highly recommend them to anyone who's looking to get a taste of a fully authentic Indian meal. The attached grocery store is a bonus and I enjoy picking up snacks, spices, nuts, rice, and frozen foods.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious food, gracious owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I live in the area and eat here about twice a month. Every item I've tried is great and the servings are very generous. The naan is out of this world as are the saag and butter chicken. Traffic on 620 can be a hassle but the this local place is well worth it. Teji's started as a grocery store with a cafe in the back and has now evolved into a true restaurant with a small store. I feel comfortable eating here solo, with friends, or with my work crew.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teji's Indian Restaurant & Grocery also viewed

 

Been to Teji's Indian Restaurant & Grocery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teji's Indian Restaurant & Grocery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.